chiark / gitweb /
tag2upload: baredebian: Pass dgit refs/tags/, not the commit hash
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 17 Jul 2019 02:22:50 +0000 (03:22 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 17 Jul 2019 02:25:44 +0000 (03:25 +0100)
This will enable git to report the upstream tag in its messages.

The tag name is safe to pass here since dgit only uses its referent,
unless it is nice enough to print.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
infra/dgit-repos-server

index ba71700..09a0d3c 100755 (executable)
@@ -1285,7 +1285,7 @@ END
        if ($quilt =~ m/baredebian/) {
            die "needed upstream commmitish with --quilt=baredebian"
                unless defined $upstreamc;
-           push @dgitcmd, "--upstream-commitish=$upstreamc";
+           push @dgitcmd, "--upstream-commitish=refs/tags/$upstreamt";
        }
     }
     push @dgitcmd, qw(push-source --new --overwrite), $suite;