chiark / gitweb /
git-debrebase: Improve ffq head recording message
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 10 Aug 2018 14:26:09 +0000 (15:26 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 10 Aug 2018 14:28:53 +0000 (15:28 +0100)
Say `recorded _previous_ head' rather than `current head'.  Since by
the time the message appears, it's the previous head.  In particular,
`current' is very confusing if there were previous progress messages.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog
git-debrebase

index b5a7192..63d6f20 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 dgit (6.7~) unstable; urgency=medium
 
-  * 
+  * git-debrebase: Improve ffq head recording message.
 
  --
 
index f4602d5..ad20e4b 100755 (executable)
@@ -1156,7 +1156,7 @@ sub record_ffq_prev_deferred () {
 
     push @deferred_updates, "update $ffq_prev $currentval $git_null_obj";
     push @deferred_updates, "delete $gdrlast";
-    push @deferred_update_messages, "Recorded current head for preservation";
+    push @deferred_update_messages, "Recorded previous head for preservation";
     return ('deferred', undef);
 }