chiark / gitweb /
dgit gbp-build: No longer invent a --git-debian-branch option.
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Tue, 18 Oct 2016 18:01:26 +0000 (19:01 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Tue, 18 Oct 2016 18:06:26 +0000 (19:06 +0100)
Usually the user is a maintainer using split brain, and we should rely
on their own gbp configuration to specify the right check.
Closes:#841100.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog
dgit

index 1c944a7..33b627e 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,9 @@
 dgit (2.4~) unstable; urgency=low
 
-  * 
+  * dgit gbp-build: No longer invent a --git-debian-branch option.
+    Usually the user is a maintainer using split brain, and we should rely
+    on their own gbp configuration to specify the right check.
+    Closes:#841100.
 
  --
 
diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index 2cbb2fd..c03c031 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -4853,10 +4853,6 @@ sub cmd_gbp_build {
     }
     maybe_unapply_patches_again();
     if ($wantsrc < 2) {
-       unless (grep { m/^--git-debian-branch|^--git-ignore-branch/ } @ARGV) {
-           canonicalise_suite();
-           push @cmd, "--git-debian-branch=".lbranch();
-       }
        push @cmd, changesopts();
        runcmd_ordryrun_local @cmd, @ARGV;
     }