chiark / gitweb /
dgit*: Implement `dgit version`
authorRichard Hartmann <richih@debian.org>
Mon, 2 Sep 2013 19:04:41 +0000 (21:04 +0200)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 11 Sep 2013 17:21:41 +0000 (18:21 +0100)
dgit
dgit.1

diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index 7be8e30..fd59eee 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -28,6 +28,8 @@ use File::Basename;
 use Dpkg::Version;
 use POSIX;
 
+our $dgit_version = 0.14;
+
 our $isuite = 'unstable';
 our $idistro;
 our $package;
@@ -1199,6 +1201,10 @@ sub cmd_quilt_fixup {
     build_maybe_quilt_fixup();
 }
 
+sub cmd_version {
+       print "dgit version $dgit_version\n";
+}
+
 sub parseopts () {
     my $om;
     while (@ARGV) {
diff --git a/dgit.1 b/dgit.1
index 95923d3..251af59 100644 (file)
--- a/dgit.1
+++ b/dgit.1
@@ -151,6 +151,9 @@ by making a new debian/ patch containing your unquilty changes) and
 make a commit of the changes it has made.
 
 This is normally done automatically by dgit build and dgit push.
+.TP
+.B dgit version
+Prints version information and exits.
 .SH OPTIONS
 .TP
 .BR --dry-run | -n