chiark / gitweb /
Dgit.pm: Abolish now-unused $t_local_git_cfg playtree_setup arg
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 21 Jul 2019 00:19:53 +0000 (01:19 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 21 Jul 2019 15:22:28 +0000 (16:22 +0100)
This was there so that dgit's -c options would be honoured here.
But now, we get this information via @git, which dgit adds -c
options to, which we pass to git-playtree-create by invoking it
via git.

So this is no longer used and can be abolished.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Debian/Dgit.pm
dgit

index 9d4e78e..8ed8364 100644 (file)
@@ -987,7 +987,7 @@ sub reflog_cache_lookup ($$) {
 #    changedir playground
 #    changedir $maindir
 #
-#    playtree_setup $local_git_cfg
+#    playtree_setup
 #            # ^ call in some (perhaps trivial) subdir of playground
 #
 #    rmtree playground
@@ -1046,9 +1046,7 @@ sub fresh_playground ($) {
 
 # ----- playtrees -----
 
-sub playtree_setup (;$) {
-    my ($t_local_git_cfg) = @_;
-    $t_local_git_cfg //= $local_git_cfg;
+sub playtree_setup () {
     # for use in the playtree
     # $maindir must be set, eg by calling record_maindir or fresh_playground
     # this is confusing: we have
diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index ed8bbeb..d817625 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -1834,7 +1834,7 @@ sub prep_ud () {
 }
 
 sub mktree_in_ud_here () {
-    playtree_setup $gitcfgs{local};
+    playtree_setup();
 }
 
 sub git_write_tree () {