chiark / gitweb /
i18n: dgit: Split another here doc for commit messages (nfc)
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 13:58:16 +0000 (14:58 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 14:00:18 +0000 (15:00 +0100)
This will make the translation markup auditable.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
dgit

diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index 5aa1197..fbc4d10 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -6871,13 +6871,15 @@ END
            my $version = getfield $dsc, 'Version';
            my $clogp = commit_getclogp $newhash;
            my $authline = clogp_authline $clogp;
-           $newhash = make_commit_text <<END;
+           $newhash = make_commit_text <<ENDU
 tree $tree
 parent $newhash
 parent $oldhash
 author $authline
 committer $authline
 
+ENDU
+               .<<END;
 Merge $package ($version) import into $dstbranch
 END
        } else {