chiark / gitweb /
quilt-fixup checks that the git tree is clean, as for build-prep.
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 22 Aug 2015 10:22:12 +0000 (11:22 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 22 Aug 2015 12:23:04 +0000 (13:23 +0100)
debian/changelog
dgit

index 831973f..564ccc3 100644 (file)
@@ -22,6 +22,7 @@ dgit (1.4~~) UNRELEASED; urgency=low
     the user can override it.  Closes:#796019.
   * Test suite: run quilt-fixup with -wgf in distropatches-reject,
     so that we don't need build-depends.
+  * quilt-fixup checks that the git tree is clean, as for build-prep.
 
  --
 
diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index dbb0a06..e02a6bd 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -3161,6 +3161,8 @@ sub cmd_quilt_fixup {
     my $clogp = parsechangelog();
     $version = getfield $clogp, 'Version';
     $package = getfield $clogp, 'Source';
+    check_not_dirty();
+    clean_tree();
     build_maybe_quilt_fixup();
 }