chiark / gitweb /
test-suite: lib-gdr: Be more defensive about unexpected states/args
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 24 Aug 2018 21:29:33 +0000 (22:29 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 24 Aug 2018 21:31:03 +0000 (22:31 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
tests/lib-gdr

index bda2679..9ea5af5 100644 (file)
@@ -25,10 +25,10 @@ t-gdr-good () {
 
        LC_MESSAGES=C t-git-debrebase status >../status.check
        case $state in
-       laundered)
+       laundered*)
                egrep '^  *branch is laundered' ../status.check
                ;;
-       stitched|pushed)
+       stitched*|pushed*)
                egrep \
  '^  *branch contains furniture|^  *branch is unlaundered|^  *branch needs laundering' ../status.check
                egrep '^  stitched$' ../status.check
@@ -57,6 +57,7 @@ t-gdr-good-analyse () {
        pushed)         etypes=AddPatches-Pseudomerge-Upstream ;;
        pushed-interop) etypes=Pseudomerge-AddPatchesInterop-Upstream ;;
        breakwater)     etypes=Packaging ;;
+       *)              fail-unknown-state-$state ;;
        esac
 
        anal=../anal$wsfx