chiark / gitweb /
Test suite: None of the dsd tests can be DEP-8 tested
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 20 Jun 2015 16:31:30 +0000 (17:31 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 20 Jun 2015 18:14:23 +0000 (19:14 +0100)
Retain the check for .git in dsd-clone-drs, because we are going to
remove this restriction in general, but can't do so for this
particular test (which is inapplicable if using an installed package
becaue then the source code should come via the package repositories).

tests/lib

index d315c4e..70ad0b1 100644 (file)
--- a/tests/lib
+++ b/tests/lib
@@ -480,6 +480,16 @@ t-drs () {
 
        drs_dispatch=$tmp/distro=test-dummy
        mkdir $drs_dispatch
+
+       if [ "x$DGIT_TEST_INTREE" = x ]; then
+               cat >&2 <<END
+dgit-repos-server is designed to run out of a git working tree
+cannot be tested in installed package (as DEP-8-intends)
+test skipped
+END
+               exit 0
+       fi
+
        ln -sf $root $drs_dispatch/dgit-live
        ln -sf $tmp/git $drs_dispatch/repos
        ln -sf $tmp/suites $tmp/dm.txt $drs_dispatch/