chiark / gitweb /
Dgit.pm: Move make_commit (git-commit-tree wrapper) from gdr
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 28 Jun 2019 23:23:39 +0000 (00:23 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 28 Jun 2019 23:52:47 +0000 (00:52 +0100)
No functional change other than to no longer honour @git.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Debian/Dgit.pm
git-debrebase

index 23db637..e9a85f7 100644 (file)
@@ -62,7 +62,7 @@ BEGIN {
                      git_reflog_action_msg  git_update_ref_cmd
                      rm_subdir_cached read_tree_subdir
                      read_tree_debian read_tree_upstream
-                     hash_commit_text
+                     make_commit hash_commit_text
                      reflog_cache_insert reflog_cache_lookup
                       $package_re $component_re $deliberately_re
                      $distro_re $versiontag_re $series_filename_re
@@ -831,6 +831,15 @@ sub parsechangelog_loop ($$$) {
     close CLOGS or $?==SIGPIPE or failedcmd @$clogcmd;
 }      
 
+sub make_commit ($$) {
+    my ($parents, $message_paras) = @_;
+    my $tree = cmdoutput qw(git write-tree);
+    my @cmd = (qw(git commit-tree), $tree);
+    push @cmd, qw(-p), $_ foreach @$parents;
+    push @cmd, qw(-m), $_ foreach @$message_paras;
+    return cmdoutput @cmd;
+}
+
 sub hash_commit_text ($) {
     my ($text) = @_;
     my ($out, $in);
index 0be1af7..7dde1e7 100755 (executable)
@@ -355,15 +355,6 @@ sub calculate_committer_authline () {
     return $&;
 }
 
-sub make_commit ($$) {
-    my ($parents, $message_paras) = @_;
-    my $tree = cmdoutput @git, qw(write-tree);
-    my @cmd = (@git, qw(commit-tree), $tree);
-    push @cmd, qw(-p), $_ foreach @$parents;
-    push @cmd, qw(-m), $_ foreach @$message_paras;
-    return cmdoutput @cmd;
-}
-
 our @snag_force_opts;
 sub snag ($$;@) {
     my ($tag,$msg) = @_; # ignores extra args, for benefit of keycommits