chiark / gitweb /
git-debrebase: Reverse argumennts to check diff error message
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 11 Aug 2018 09:41:43 +0000 (10:41 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 11 Aug 2018 10:38:11 +0000 (11:38 +0100)
"Old, new" is more conventional.  This makes debug output and error
messages a bit easier to understand.

We must keep the backward order for get_differs because we need to
detect patch deletion, which shows up (reversed) as D_PAT_ADD.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
git-debrebase

index f72625d..5049ca6 100755 (executable)
@@ -1326,7 +1326,7 @@ sub walk ($;$$$) {
     };
 
     my $final_check = get_differs $build, $input;
-    die sprintf "internal error %#x %s %s", $final_check, $build, $input
+    die sprintf "internal error %#x %s %s", $final_check, $input, $build
        if $final_check & ~D_PAT_ADD;
 
     my @r = ($build, $breakwater, $last_anchor);