chiark / gitweb /
Test suite: tstunt-parsechangelog: Produce Timestamp field
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 15 Oct 2016 20:05:07 +0000 (21:05 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 15 Oct 2016 20:06:43 +0000 (21:06 +0100)
Like official one does, nowadays.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog
tests/tstunt/dpkg-parsechangelog

index a60f35a..fc7d222 100644 (file)
@@ -119,6 +119,8 @@ dgit (1.5~~) unstable; urgency=medium
   * Many new tests (especially for new functionality).
   * Add missing debhelper (>=8) to test suite's global Depends.
   * tstunt arrangements: Fix mishandling of PERLLIB, etc.
+  * tstunt-parsechangelog: Produce Timestamp field (like official one
+    does, now).
 
  --
 
index 436591f..ba6ef54 100755 (executable)
@@ -60,7 +60,8 @@ for (;;) {
 Maintainer: $1
 Date: $2
 END
-        last;
+       print "Timestamp: " or die $!;
+       exec qw(date +%s -d), $2; die $!;
     } elsif (m/^ --\s*$/) {
        last;
     } elsif (!m/\S/) {