chiark / gitweb /
dgit: Provide "dgit setup-mergechangelogs" operation
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 4 Jul 2015 21:10:40 +0000 (22:10 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 4 Jul 2015 21:17:05 +0000 (22:17 +0100)
dgit
dgit.1

diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index 73184fb..3ef4348 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -2802,6 +2802,11 @@ sub cmd_clone_dgit_repos_server {
     exec @cmd or fail "exec git clone: $!\n";
 }
 
+sub cmd_setup_mergechangelogs {
+    badusage "no arguments allowed to dgit setup-mergechangelogs" if @ARGV;
+    setup_mergechangelogs();
+}
+
 #---------- argument parsing and main program ----------
 
 sub cmd_version {
diff --git a/dgit.1 b/dgit.1
index 9029f46..0f3f9c7 100644 (file)
--- a/dgit.1
+++ b/dgit.1
@@ -198,6 +198,14 @@ You will need similar enough versions of dgit on the build-host and
 the invocation host.  The build-host needs gnupg installed, with your
 public key in its keyring (but not your private key, obviously).
 .TP
+.B dgit setup-mergechangelogs
+Configures a git merge helper for the file
+.B debian/changelog
+which uses
+.BR dpkg-mergechangelogs .
+You can use this in any git repository, not just ones used with
+the other dgit operations.
+.TP
 .B dgit quilt-fixup
 `3.0 (quilt)' format source packages need changes representing not
 only in-tree but also as patches in debian/patches.  dgit quilt-fixup