chiark / gitweb /
Test suite: rename list-tests to enumerate-tests for ease of completion over tests...
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 27 Jul 2015 11:37:11 +0000 (12:37 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 27 Jul 2015 12:08:41 +0000 (13:08 +0100)
debian/rules
tests/Makefile
tests/enumerate-tests [moved from tests/list-tests with 97% similarity]
tests/tests/test-list-uptodate

index 0a5933b..6357268 100755 (executable)
@@ -34,7 +34,7 @@ override_dh_auto_install:
        make install prefix=/usr DESTDIR=debian/dgit
        make install-infra prefix=/usr DESTDIR=debian/dgit-infrastructure
 
-debian/tests/control: tests/list-tests debian/tests/control.in
+debian/tests/control: tests/enumerate-tests debian/tests/control.in
        $< gencontrol >$@.new && mv -f $@.new $@
 
 debian/tests/control: tests/lib-core tests/lib-restricts
index 157b487..5bd3eee 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 # usage: tests/using-intree make -f tests/Makefile
 # (optionally setting TESTSCRIPTS='tests/tests/foo tests/tests/bar')
 
-TESTSCRIPTS ?= $(shell tests/list-tests)
+TESTSCRIPTS ?= $(shell tests/enumerate-tests)
 TESTNAMES := $(notdir $(TESTSCRIPTS))
 
 all: $(foreach t,$(TESTNAMES),tests/tmp/$t.ok)
similarity index 97%
rename from tests/list-tests
rename to tests/enumerate-tests
index 8578fe6..912ee4f 100755 (executable)
@@ -88,7 +88,7 @@ seddery () {
        local seddery=$1
        sed <$t -n '
                20q;
-               /^: t-list-tests-end$/q;
+               /^: t-enumerate-tests-end$/q;
                '"$seddery"'
        '
 }
index a2b4c5b..65812ff 100755 (executable)
@@ -5,5 +5,5 @@ set -e
 : "just verifies internal consistency of test suite"
 
 cd $root
-$troot/list-tests gencontrol >$tmp/control-expected
+$troot/enumerate-tests gencontrol >$tmp/control-expected
 diff debian/tests/control $tmp/control-expected