chiark / gitweb /
sbuild; Do not pass -A
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 1 Jul 2016 21:28:29 +0000 (22:28 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 1 Jul 2016 21:31:38 +0000 (22:31 +0100)
Incompatible change:

* dgit sbuild does not pass -A to sbuild.  Consequently the default
  build is now simply sbuild's default.  With older sbuilds it was
  possible to override dgit's -A by passing another option.  But this
  has been changed recently and now this default setting is very
  awkward to change for the dgit user.

debian/changelog
dgit

index a52b712..a1b56a8 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,14 @@
+dgit (1.5~~) unstable; urgency=medium
+
+  Incompatible change:
+  * dgit sbuild does not pass -A to sbuild.  Consequently the default
+    build is now simply sbuild's default.  With older sbuilds it was
+    possible to override dgit's -A by passing another option.  But this
+    has been changed recently and now this default setting is very awkward
+    to change for the dgit user.
+
+ --
+
 dgit (1.4) unstable; urgency=high
 
   Bugfixes:
diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index e02a6bd..9edc657 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -75,7 +75,7 @@ our (@curl) = qw(curl -f);
 our (@dput) = qw(dput);
 our (@debsign) = qw(debsign);
 our (@gpg) = qw(gpg);
-our (@sbuild) = qw(sbuild -A);
+our (@sbuild) = qw(sbuild);
 our (@ssh) = 'ssh';
 our (@dgit) = qw(dgit);
 our (@dpkgbuildpackage) = qw(dpkg-buildpackage -i\.git/ -I.git);