chiark / gitweb /
Dgit.pm: in_workarea: Use changedir
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Tue, 18 Jul 2017 20:44:33 +0000 (21:44 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 19 Jul 2017 00:12:04 +0000 (01:12 +0100)
This produces better debug output.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Debian/Dgit.pm

index e25a3af..399aaad 100644 (file)
@@ -481,9 +481,9 @@ sub in_workarea ($;$) {
     # $twa should be relative paths of the form .git/FOO/BAR
     my ($twa) = @_;
     $twa //= $wa;
-    chdir $twa or die "$twa $!";
+    changedir $twa or die "$twa $!";
     my $r = eval { $sub->($twa); };
-    chdir '../../..' or die "$@; $!";
+    changedir '../../..' or die "$@; $!";
     die $@ if length $@;
     return $r;
 }