chiark / gitweb /
dgit(1); Mention that -wgf can avoid need for build-deps.
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 18 Jul 2015 13:09:37 +0000 (14:09 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 19 Jul 2015 14:28:37 +0000 (15:28 +0100)
debian/changelog
dgit.1

index 606a3dd..2a2c20c 100644 (file)
@@ -2,6 +2,7 @@ dgit (0.31~~) unstable; urgency=low
 
   Documentation:
   * dgit(1): Remove some obsolete caveats from BUGS.
+  * dgit(1); Mention that -wgf can avoid need for build-deps.
 
   Infrastructure:
   * Provide for mirroring git updates to a different server.
diff --git a/dgit.1 b/dgit.1
index c569347..2d06fd9 100644 (file)
--- a/dgit.1
+++ b/dgit.1
@@ -267,7 +267,7 @@ from being run.
 
 --clean=git is useful when the package's clean target is troublesome;
 the downside is simply that git clean may delete files you forgot to
-git add.
+git add.  --clean=git can also avoid needing the build-dependencies.
 .TP
 .BR --clean=git-ff " | " -wgf
 The source tree should be cleaned, before building a source package