chiark / gitweb /
i18n: dgit: Split more here docs for commit messages (nfc)
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 12:41:43 +0000 (13:41 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 12:57:27 +0000 (13:57 +0100)
This will make the translation markup auditable.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
dgit

diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index e230583..4f38d9c 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -5356,16 +5356,17 @@ END
                " to record .gitignore changes",
                $gipatch
            if (stat _)[7];
-       print GIPATCH <<END or die "$gipatch: $!";
+       print GIPATCH <<END.<<ENDU or die "$gipatch: $!";
 Subject: Update .gitignore from Debian packaging branch
 
 The Debian packaging git branch contains these updates to the upstream
 .gitignore file(s).  This patch is autogenerated, to provide these
 updates to users of the official Debian archive view of the package.
+END
 
 [dgit ($our_version) update-gitignore]
 ---
-END
+ENDU
         close GIPATCH or die "$gipatch: $!";
         runcmd shell_cmd "exec >>$gipatch", @git, qw(diff),
             $unapplied, $headref, "--", sort keys %$editedignores;
@@ -5377,11 +5378,12 @@ END
        print SERIES "auto-gitignore\n" or die $!;
        close SERIES or die  $!;
         runcmd @git, qw(add -f -- debian/patches/series), $gipatch;
-        commit_admin <<END
+        commit_admin <<END.<<ENDU
 Commit patch to update .gitignore
+END
 
 [dgit ($our_version) update-gitignore-quilt-fixup]
-END
+ENDU
     }
 
     my $dgitview = git_rev_parse 'HEAD';
@@ -5766,11 +5768,12 @@ sub unpack_playtree_linkorigs ($$) {
 
 sub quilt_fixup_delete_pc () {
     runcmd @git, qw(rm -rqf .pc);
-    commit_admin <<END
+    commit_admin <<END.<<ENDU
 Commit removal of .pc (quilt series tracking data)
+END
 
 [dgit ($our_version) upgrade quilt-remove-pc]
-END
+ENDU
 }
 
 sub quilt_fixup_singlepatch ($$$) {