chiark / gitweb /
git-debrebase: record_ffq_prev_deferred: Move get_head();
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 7 Jul 2018 21:27:42 +0000 (22:27 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 8 Jul 2018 15:40:25 +0000 (16:40 +0100)
No functional change.  This will make ff check easier to split out.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
git-debrebase

index f16a89c..ddb7840 100755 (executable)
@@ -992,12 +992,12 @@ sub record_ffq_prev_deferred () {
     # if "deferred", will have added something about that to
     #   @deferred_update_messages, and also maybe printed (already)
     #   some messages about ff checks
+    my $currentval = get_head();
+
     my ($status, $message, $current, $ffq_prev, $gdrlast)
        = ffq_prev_branchinfo();
     return ($status, $message) unless $status eq 'branch';
 
-    my $currentval = get_head();
-
     my $exists = git_get_ref $ffq_prev;
     return ('exists',"$ffq_prev already exists") if $exists;