chiark / gitweb /
Make warnings fatal in dpkg-repos-admin-debian, dgit-ssh-dispatch (using setup_sigwarn).
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 25 Jul 2015 15:33:08 +0000 (16:33 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 25 Jul 2015 16:58:34 +0000 (17:58 +0100)
debian/changelog
infra/dgit-repos-admin-debian
infra/dgit-ssh-dispatch

index 2e6e744..2a49514 100644 (file)
@@ -28,6 +28,8 @@ dgit (1.1) unstable; urgency=low
   * Work around #793471 (madness with $SIG{__WARN__} and Perl's system
     builtin): move $SIG{} setting into setup_sigwarn in Dgit.pm, and
     check getppid.
+  * Make warnings fatal in dpkg-repos-admin-debian, dgit-ssh-dispatch
+    (using setup_sigwarn).
 
  --
 
index 926431b..e292bfa 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,6 +1,11 @@
 #!/usr/bin/perl -w
 # dgit repos policy admin script for Debian
 
+use strict;
+
+use Debian::Dgit;
+setup_sigwarn();
+
 our $usage = <<'END';
 usage:
   dgit-repos-admin-debian [<options>] operation...
@@ -16,11 +21,9 @@ operations:
   untaint [--global|<package>] <gitobjid>
 END
 
-use strict;
 use POSIX;
 use DBI;
 
-use Debian::Dgit;
 use Debian::Dgit::Policy::Debian;
 
 sub badusage ($) { die "bad usage: $_[0]\n$usage"; }
index 9c023d8..17db268 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,9 +1,11 @@
 #!/usr/bin/perl -w
 
 use strict;
-use POSIX;
 
 use Debian::Dgit;
+setup_sigwarn();
+
+use POSIX;
 
 open DEBUG, '>/dev/null' or die $!;
 if (@ARGV && $ARGV[0] eq '-D') {