chiark / gitweb /
dgit(1): Mention under `dgit build' that it uses the network.
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 20 Jun 2018 17:29:36 +0000 (18:29 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 20 Jun 2018 22:51:20 +0000 (23:51 +0100)
Part of the fix for #883340.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog
dgit.1

index b4bdce5..4be989d 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 dgit (5.2~) unstable; urgency=medium
 
-  * 
+  * dgit(1): Mention under `dgit build' that it uses the network.
 
  --
 
diff --git a/dgit.1 b/dgit.1
index c5d7688..ef5236a 100644 (file)
--- a/dgit.1
+++ b/dgit.1
@@ -118,6 +118,10 @@ that the generated source package corresponds to the relevant git
 commit.
 
 Tagging, signing and actually uploading should be left to dgit push.
+
+dgit's build operations access the the network,
+to get the -v option right.
+See -v, below.
 .TP
 \fBdgit build-source\fR ...
 Builds the source package, and a changes file for a prospective