chiark / gitweb /
dgit: Improve some error messages
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 12:30:05 +0000 (13:30 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 12:57:26 +0000 (13:57 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
dgit

diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index 68e80df..0046e9f 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -5109,10 +5109,10 @@ sub i_file_buildinfo {
     if (!forceing [qw(buildinfo-changes-mismatch)]) {
        files_compare_inputs($bd, $ch);
        (getfield $bd, $_) eq (getfield $ch, $_) or
-           fail "buildinfo mismatch $_"
+           fail "buildinfo mismatch in field $_"
            foreach qw(Source Version);
        !defined $bd->{$_} or
-           fail "buildinfo contains $_"
+           fail "buildinfo contains forbidden field $_"
            foreach qw(Changes Changed-by Distribution);
     }
     push @i_buildinfos, $bi;
@@ -5153,7 +5153,7 @@ sub i_want_signed_tag {
 
     return
        push_mktags $i_clogp, $i_dscfn,
-           $i_changesfn, 'remote changes',
+           $i_changesfn, 'remote changes file',
            \@tagwants;
 }
 
@@ -5592,7 +5592,7 @@ sub quiltify ($$$$) {
                die "contains leading punctuation\n" if m{^\W} || m{/\W};
                die "contains bad character(s)\n" if m{[^-a-z0-9_.+=~/]}i;
                die "is series file\n" if m{$series_filename_re}o;
-               die "too long" if length > 200;
+               die "too long\n" if length > 200;
            };
            return $_ unless $@;
            print STDERR "quiltifying commit $cc:".