chiark / gitweb /
Do some quoting on debug output (needed if the server might not be trustworthy and...
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 18 Jul 2015 14:57:28 +0000 (15:57 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 19 Jul 2015 18:36:15 +0000 (19:36 +0100)
Debian/Dgit.pm
debian/changelog

index 2938ae1..edb338c 100644 (file)
@@ -173,8 +173,13 @@ sub cmdoutput_errok {
     die $! if P->error;
     if (!close P) { printdebug "=>!$?\n"; return undef; }
     chomp $d;
-    $d =~ m/^.*/;
-    printdebug "=> \`$&'",(length $' ? '...' : ''),"\n" if $debuglevel>0; #';
+    if ($debuglevel > 0) {
+       $d =~ m/^.*/;
+       my $dd = $&;
+       my $more = (length $' ? '...' : ''); #');
+       $dd =~ s{[^\n -~]|\\}{ sprintf "\\x%02x", ord $& }ge;
+       printdebug "=> \`$dd'",$more,"\n";
+    }
     return $d;
 }
 
index fd664d3..c6b28b5 100644 (file)
@@ -14,6 +14,8 @@ dgit (0.31~~) unstable; urgency=low
   Access machinery:
   * Provide for different access mechanisms when pushing.
   * Provide for configurable git url suffix.
+  * Do some quoting on debug output (needed if the server might not
+    be trustworthy and might send us bad stuff).
 
   Infrastructure:
   * Provide for mirroring git updates to a different server.