chiark / gitweb /
Makefile: Adjust scope of dgit(7) pod rule
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 30 Jun 2018 20:34:46 +0000 (21:34 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 26 Aug 2018 14:17:52 +0000 (15:17 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Makefile

index 0ea7a7c..934ead1 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -131,9 +131,9 @@ clean distclean mostlyclean maintainer-clean:
                test -e $$m.pod && rm -f $$m; \
        done
 
-%.7: %.7.pod
-       pod2man --section=7 --date="Debian Project" --center="dgit" \
-               --name=$(subst .7,,$@) \
+dgit%: dgit%.pod
+       m=$@; pod2man --section=$${m##*.} --date="Debian Project" \
+               --center="dgit" --name=$${m%.*} \
                $^ $@
 
 git-debrebase.%: git-debrebase.%.pod