chiark / gitweb /
Fix tg export --quilt --numbered w/ > 8 patches
authorJon Ringle <jon@ringle.org>
Wed, 16 Sep 2009 15:39:24 +0000 (11:39 -0400)
committerUwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Wed, 16 Sep 2009 15:58:24 +0000 (17:58 +0200)
Creating a quilt patch series with more than 8 patches with:
tg export --quilt --numbered patchdir

Causes the following error to be produced:
eval: 1: arithmetic expression: expecting EOF: "0008 + 1"

This is due to the leading 0 and the $(()) evaluates as octal rather
than decimal.

Add the leading zeros only to the filename, not the number itself.

Signed-off-by: Jon Ringle <jon@ringle.org>
Signed-off-by: Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
tg-export.sh

index 5b7794c..a16c290 100644 (file)
@@ -185,8 +185,8 @@ quilt()
                echo "Skip empty patch $_dep";
        else
                if "$numbered"; then
-                       number="$(printf "%04u" $(($(cat "$playground/^number" 2>/dev/null) + 1)))";
-                       bn="$number-$bn";
+                       number="$(echo $(($(cat "$playground/^number" 2>/dev/null) + 1)))";
+                       bn="$(printf "%04u-$bn" $number)";
                        echo "$number" >"$playground/^number";
                fi;