chiark / gitweb /
Bug#526392: [PATCH] Provide default values for tg2quilt.mk variables
authorFrédéric Brière <fbriere@fbriere.net>
Thu, 30 Apr 2009 21:34:49 +0000 (17:34 -0400)
committermartin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
Fri, 1 May 2009 05:49:50 +0000 (07:49 +0200)
tg2quilt.mk currently requires that $(QUILT_PATCH_DIR) and
$(QUILT_STAMPFN) be set explicitly, either via quilt.make or manually.

This makes $(QUILT_PATCH_DIR) default to debian/patches, which is the
location used by most packages, now made semi-official with the 3.0
(quilt) source format.

As for $(QUILT_STAMPFN), it is set to "patch" by default, which is
probably the safest and blandest value, being the recommended target
name per Policy.

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
debian/changelog
debian/tg2quilt.mk

index 127b604..a6dac49 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,12 @@
 topgit (0.7-2) unstable; urgency=low
 
+  [ Uwe Kleine-König ]
   * Update Debian policy version (no changes needed).
 
+  [ martin f. krafft ]
+  * Provide default values for variables used in tg2quilt.mk; thanks Frédéric
+    Brière (closes: #526392).
+
  -- Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>  Mon, 16 Mar 2009 08:52:08 +0100
 
 topgit (0.7-1) unstable; urgency=low
index 4ec27e2..c1cc95a 100644 (file)
@@ -75,6 +75,9 @@ ifdef PATCHES_DIR
        QUILT_PATCH_DIR := $(PATCHES_DIR)
 endif
 
+QUILT_PATCH_DIR ?= debian/patches
+QUILT_STAMPFN ?= patch
+
 # Hook tg-export into quilt's make(1) snippet such that it gets executed
 # before quilt patches or unpatches.
 $(QUILT_STAMPFN): tg-export