chiark / gitweb /
recurse_deps: if no_remotes is set don't recurse into remote deps
authorUwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Mon, 11 May 2009 20:32:54 +0000 (22:32 +0200)
committerUwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Tue, 12 May 2009 08:02:30 +0000 (10:02 +0200)
This is based on a patch by Marc Weber.  It will be used by tg-push.

Signed-off-by: Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Acked-by: Marc Weber <marco-oweber@gmx.de>
tg.sh

diff --git a/tg.sh b/tg.sh
index 0804f73..8c174fb 100644 (file)
--- a/tg.sh
+++ b/tg.sh
@@ -136,6 +136,7 @@ branch_annihilated()
 # of the whole function.
 # If recurse_deps() hits missing dependencies, it will append
 # them to space-separated $missing_deps list and skip them.
+# remote dependencies are processed if no_remotes is unset.
 recurse_deps()
 {
        _cmd="$1"; shift
@@ -143,9 +144,9 @@ recurse_deps()
        _depchain="$*"
 
        _depsfile="$(mktemp -t tg-depsfile.XXXXXX)"
-       # Check also our base against remote base. Checking our head
-       # against remote head has to be done in the helper.
-       if has_remote "top-bases/$_name"; then
+       # If no_remotes is unset check also our base against remote base.
+       # Checking our head against remote head has to be done in the helper.
+       if test -z "$no_remotes" && has_remote "top-bases/$_name"; then
                echo "refs/remotes/$base_remote/top-bases/$_name" >>"$_depsfile"
        fi