chiark / gitweb /
make removing quilt patches dir more robust
authorUwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Thu, 5 Mar 2009 09:19:05 +0000 (10:19 +0100)
committerUwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Thu, 5 Mar 2009 10:03:30 +0000 (11:03 +0100)
This way errors only occur if something goes really wrong, so don't feed
to /dev/null and don't ignore non-zero exit status.

Signed-off-by: Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Acked-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
debian/tg2quilt.mk

index 66e9d41..4ec27e2 100644 (file)
@@ -122,7 +122,7 @@ else
         # remove the series file
        test -f $(QUILT_PATCH_DIR)/series && rm $(QUILT_PATCH_DIR)/series || :
        # try to remove directories
-       find $(QUILT_PATCH_DIR) -type d | tac | xargs rmdir 2>/dev/null || :
+       find $(QUILT_PATCH_DIR) -depth -type d -empty -execdir rmdir {} +
        # fail if the directory could not be removed and still exists
        @test ! -d $(QUILT_PATCH_DIR) || { \
          echo "E: $(QUILT_PATCH_DIR) contains non-TopGit-generated files:" >&2; \