chiark / gitweb /
Pretty print the help creation commands in Makefile.
authorRussell Steicke <russellsteicke@gmail.com>
Wed, 6 Aug 2008 02:43:48 +0000 (10:43 +0800)
committerPetr Baudis <pasky@suse.cz>
Sat, 9 Aug 2008 00:07:20 +0000 (02:07 +0200)
Print "[HELP] cmdname" while compiling the tg-cmdname.txt files.

Signed-off-by: Russell Steicke <russellsteicke@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Petr Baudis <pasky@suse.cz>
Makefile

index 238d07d..2975f29 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -26,7 +26,9 @@ tg $(commands_out) $(hooks_out): % : %.sh
        mv $@+ $@
 
 $(help_out): README
-       ./create-help.sh `echo $@ | sed -e 's/tg-//' -e 's/\.txt//'`
+       @CMD=`echo $@ | sed -e 's/tg-//' -e 's/\.txt//'` && \
+       echo '[HELP]' $$CMD && \
+       ./create-help.sh $$CMD
 
 install:: all
        install tg "$(bindir)"