chiark / gitweb /
Use the topological order when exporting explicitly listed branches.
authorNiko Tyni <ntyni@debian.org>
Thu, 20 Nov 2008 08:12:13 +0000 (10:12 +0200)
committermartin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
Thu, 20 Nov 2008 10:05:34 +0000 (11:05 +0100)
When exporting explicitly listed branches (tg export -b), the branch
dependencies were not taken into account.

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
Tested-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
.topmsg
tg-export.sh

diff --git a/.topmsg b/.topmsg
index 2da2505..c3b9247 100644 (file)
--- a/.topmsg
+++ b/.topmsg
@@ -6,4 +6,8 @@ not, when really -b should just default to the name of the current branch.
 
 -b could also make sense with the collapse driver.
 
+Debian bug: #506284
+Credits: Niko Tyni <ntyni@debian.org> for spotting the bug and sending an
+ initial fix.
+
 Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
index 52af88d..037b991 100644 (file)
@@ -181,9 +181,9 @@ if [ -z "$branches" ]; then
        recurse_deps driver "$name"
        (_ret=0; _dep="$name"; _name=""; _dep_is_tgish=1; driver)
 else
-       echo "$branches" | tr ',' '\n' | while read _dep; do
-               _dep_is_tgish=1
-               $driver
+       echo "$branches" | tr ',' '\n' | while read name; do
+               recurse_deps driver "$name"
+               (_ret=0; _dep="$name"; _name=""; _dep_is_tgish=1; driver)
        done
        name="$(echo "$branches" | sed 's/.*,//')"
 fi