chiark / gitweb /
tg-export: implement skipping empty patches for quilt mode
authorUwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Wed, 26 Nov 2008 12:13:00 +0000 (13:13 +0100)
committermartin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
Tue, 2 Dec 2008 07:47:10 +0000 (08:47 +0100)
addionally fix the README item for skipping the export of empty patches
not to need an option (-n) as this should be the default.

Signed-off-by: Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
README
tg-export.sh

diff --git a/README b/README
index 5bfe3ee..aa1f21d 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -414,7 +414,7 @@ tg export
        TODO: Make stripping of non-essential headers configurable
        TODO: Make stripping of [PATCH] and other prefixes configurable
        TODO: --mbox option for other mode of operation
-       TODO: -n option to prevent exporting of empty patches
+       TODO: prevent exporting of empty patches by the collapse driver
        TODO: -a option to export all branches
        TODO: For quilt exporting, use a temporary branch and remove it when
              done - this would allow producing conflict-less series
index 90a76d5..afb6f95 100644 (file)
@@ -140,10 +140,14 @@ quilt()
                return
        fi
 
-       echo "Exporting $_dep"
-       mkdir -p "$(dirname "$filename")"
-       $tg patch "$_dep" >"$filename"
-       echo "$_dep.diff -p1" >>"$output/series"
+       if branch_empty "$_dep"; then
+               echo "Skip empty patch $_dep";
+       else
+               echo "Exporting $_dep"
+               mkdir -p "$(dirname "$filename")"
+               $tg patch "$_dep" >"$filename"
+               echo "$_dep.diff -p1" >>"$output/series"
+       fi
 }