chiark / gitweb /
test-example: USE mtu of 1400 not 500 (!)
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 9 Apr 2014 17:27:13 +0000 (18:27 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 24 Apr 2014 01:09:34 +0000 (02:09 +0100)
500 is less than the IPv4 minimum MTU.  1400 is the conventional value
on the SGO VPN and is a plausible choice for vpns running mostly over
reasonably sane ethernets.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog
test-example/inside.conf
test-example/outside-unshare.conf
test-example/outside.conf

index f979239..e3e5798 100644 (file)
@@ -6,6 +6,7 @@ secnet (0.3.1~~unstable) unstable; urgency=low
   * Fix netlink SEGV on clientless netlinks (i.e. configuration error).
   * Fix formatting error in p-t-p startup message.
   * Additions to the test-example suite.
+  * Fixes to MTU and fragmentation handling.
 
  --
 
index a64f125..32d1081 100644 (file)
@@ -3,7 +3,7 @@ netlink tun {
        local-address "172.18.232.9";
        secnet-address "172.18.232.10";
        remote-networks "172.18.232.0/28";
-       mtu 500;
+       mtu 1400;
        buffer sysbuffer(2048);
        interface "secnet-test-i";
 };
index c6c3b6f..2811962 100644 (file)
@@ -3,7 +3,7 @@ netlink userv-ipif {
        local-address "172.18.232.1";
        secnet-address "172.18.232.2";
        remote-networks "172.18.232.0/28";
-       mtu 1000;
+       mtu 1400;
        buffer sysbuffer(2048);
        userv-path "test-example/fake-userv";
 };
index db78b7b..8944130 100644 (file)
@@ -3,7 +3,7 @@ netlink tun {
        local-address "172.18.232.1";
        secnet-address "172.18.232.2";
        remote-networks "172.18.232.0/28";
-       mtu 500;
+       mtu 1400;
        buffer sysbuffer(2048);
        interface "secnet-test-o";
 };