chiark / gitweb /
inn-innduct.git
8 years agomove some code about; rename check_master_queue to check_assign_articles
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 15:13:36 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
move some code about; rename check_master_queue to check_assign_articles

8 years agocheck initialisations
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 15:08:58 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
check initialisations

8 years agocheck fd watches; other bugfixes
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 13:04:53 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
check fd watches; other bugfixes

8 years agomake period size a tuneable
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 11:41:28 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
make period size a tuneable

8 years agoclose idle connections and spot unresponsive ones
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 11:38:29 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
close idle connections and spot unresponsive ones

8 years agosome todos done
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 10:56:57 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
some todos done

8 years agosome todos
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 10:55:35 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
some todos

8 years agoit compiles and links
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 10:54:01 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
it compiles and links

8 years agoSome more ignores
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 10:53:51 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Some more ignores

8 years agowip compile
Ian Jackson [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 10:34:30 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
wip compile

8 years agowip compile
Ian Jackson [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 11:09:36 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
wip compile

8 years agowip compile
Ian Jackson [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 11:05:26 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
wip compile

8 years agowip compile
Ian Jackson [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 10:38:24 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
wip compile

8 years agowip compile
Ian Jackson [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 09:54:13 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
wip compile

8 years agoremove leftover bit of abandon.takethis-other-conn
Ian Jackson [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 09:44:06 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
remove leftover bit of abandon.takethis-other-conn

8 years agowip compile
Ian Jackson [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 09:43:21 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
wip compile

8 years agobreak out allow_connect_start
Ian Jackson [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 09:33:40 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
break out allow_connect_start

8 years agoPrioritise TAKETHIS transmissions over further CHECKs
Ian Jackson [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 09:32:07 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Prioritise TAKETHIS transmissions over further CHECKs

8 years agoA comment to explain selection of conns
Ian Jackson [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 09:27:38 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
A comment to explain selection of conns

8 years agowip compile rename conn_check_work to conn_maybe_write
Ian Jackson [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 09:19:45 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
wip compile  rename conn_check_work to conn_maybe_write

8 years agowip make it compile
Ian Jackson [Sun, 25 Apr 2010 15:48:12 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
wip make it compile

8 years agowip make it compile
Ian Jackson [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 23:46:23 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
wip make it compile

8 years agowip make it compile; done eliminate multiple conn lists
Ian Jackson [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 23:37:09 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
wip make it compile; done eliminate multiple conn lists

8 years agowip make it compile; mid eliminate multiple conn lists
Ian Jackson [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 23:20:42 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
wip make it compile; mid eliminate multiple conn lists

8 years agowip make it compile; before eliminate multiple conn lists
Ian Jackson [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 23:14:48 +0000 (00:14 +0100)]
wip make it compile; before eliminate multiple conn lists

8 years agowip make it compile
Ian Jackson [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 22:56:01 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
wip make it compile

8 years agowip make it compile; add warnings to Makefile
Ian Jackson [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 22:46:16 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
wip make it compile; add warnings to Makefile

8 years agowip compile
Ian Jackson [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 19:57:20 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
wip compile

many fixes

TODO item:
  must add stuff to LIST_ADD* to check that ISNODE is at right
  bit of struct (start) etc.

8 years agoWIP make it compile
Ian Jackson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 21:13:50 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
WIP make it compile
rune is
cd /home/ian/things/Innfeed/inn2-2.4.5 && debian/rules build

8 years agoAdd some detritus from the debian build to .gitignore
Ian Jackson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 21:13:26 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
Add some detritus from the debian build to .gitignore

8 years agomore manpage, remove -h option
Ian Jackson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:46:16 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
more manpage, remove -h option

8 years agowip config
Ian Jackson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 20:26:10 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
wip config

8 years agowip manpage
Ian Jackson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 17:37:08 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
wip manpage

8 years agoimplement connfail
Ian Jackson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 01:13:39 +0000 (02:13 +0100)]
implement connfail

8 years agocheck responses are in right phase for article; implement notice_processed
Ian Jackson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 00:49:58 +0000 (01:49 +0100)]
check responses are in right phase for article; implement notice_processed

8 years agowip notice_processed; need new article states and counters
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 23:27:11 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
wip notice_processed; need new article states and counters

8 years agowip new states
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 22:57:46 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
wip new states

8 years agoNew state diagrams whitespace changes
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 20:58:39 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
New state diagrams whitespace changes

8 years agoNew state diagrams for new startup/drop arrangements
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 20:55:40 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
New state diagrams for new startup/drop arrangements

8 years agoreplace most calls to unlink/sysdie with xunlink
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 20:19:29 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
replace most calls to unlink/sysdie with xunlink

8 years agoallow hostname fqdn as non-option argument
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 20:16:23 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
allow hostname fqdn as non-option argument

8 years agostarted innduct manpage
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 20:15:06 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
started innduct manpage

8 years agoreport to debug changes in nocheck
Ian Jackson [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 17:17:21 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
report to debug changes in nocheck

8 years agorename backlog_nextscan_periods to until_backlog_nextscan
Ian Jackson [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 17:16:09 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
rename backlog_nextscan_periods to until_backlog_nextscan

8 years agoActually WAITING is correct because duct will never delete both F and D
Ian Jackson [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 17:12:19 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Actually WAITING is correct because duct will never delete both F and D

8 years agoA bit more rename old_input_file
Ian Jackson [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 17:09:23 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
A bit more rename old_input_file

8 years agoWIP tidy up, etc, rename old_input_file to flushing_input_file
Ian Jackson [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 17:08:50 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
WIP tidy up, etc, rename old_input_file to flushing_input_file

8 years agoFix memory management of argument to open_input_file
Ian Jackson [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 16:41:16 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Fix memory management of argument to open_input_file

8 years agoAdd a fixme
Ian Jackson [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 13:58:17 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Add a fixme

8 years agoRename some of the files
Ian Jackson [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 13:57:04 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Rename some of the files

8 years agoProperly document new backlog file resilience
Ian Jackson [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 13:48:35 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Properly document new backlog file resilience

8 years agoDeal properly with backlogs when feed dropped
Ian Jackson [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 13:45:19 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Deal properly with backlogs when feed dropped

8 years agoUnlink lockfiles for old feeds
Ian Jackson [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 13:27:26 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Unlink lockfiles for old feeds

8 years agoNew backlog scanning. x{f,}stat{,_isreg} wrappers
Ian Jackson [Sun, 18 Apr 2010 13:25:32 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
New backlog scanning.  x{f,}stat{,_isreg} wrappers

8 years agowip read backlog files ourselves; see TODO near blather in comment at top
Ian Jackson [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 11:55:45 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
wip read backlog files ourselves; see TODO near blather in comment at top

8 years agoAbolish SEPARATED2 and DROPPING2; recordeofness in ipf->fd
Ian Jackson [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 12:07:09 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Abolish SEPARATED2 and DROPPING2; recordeofness in ipf->fd

8 years agoSome blather about not using innxmit
Ian Jackson [Sun, 11 Apr 2010 11:33:42 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Some blather about not using innxmit

8 years agoargument parsing and logging, etc.
Ian Jackson [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 01:43:35 +0000 (02:43 +0100)]
argument parsing and logging, etc.

8 years agodo ignore sigpipe; move inndcommfail
Ian Jackson [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 20:10:34 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
do ignore sigpipe; move inndcommfail

8 years agoNew flush completion
Ian Jackson [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 00:25:28 +0000 (00:25 +0000)]
New flush completion

8 years agoWIP, before change sm timeout machinery to count down and general counter
Ian Jackson [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 00:16:45 +0000 (00:16 +0000)]
WIP, before change sm timeout machinery to count down and general counter

8 years agoReorganisation and a bit of new code
Ian Jackson [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 22:35:43 +0000 (22:35 +0000)]
Reorganisation and a bit of new code

8 years agoMuch implementation. Before rearrange things a bit.
Ian Jackson [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 17:27:24 +0000 (17:27 +0000)]
Much implementation.  Before rearrange things a bit.

8 years agoInputfile machinery. Now do state machine
Ian Jackson [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 18:17:55 +0000 (18:17 +0000)]
Inputfile machinery.  Now do state machine

9 years agoWIP before rethink reading-two-files-at-once
Ian Jackson [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 20:44:00 +0000 (20:44 +0000)]
WIP before rethink reading-two-files-at-once

9 years agoWIP input file handling
Ian Jackson [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 16:32:05 +0000 (16:32 +0000)]
WIP input file handling

9 years agoWIP - incoming message processing
Ian Jackson [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 18:12:43 +0000 (18:12 +0000)]
WIP - incoming message processing

9 years agoWIP. New outbound data stuff looks good
Ian Jackson [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 21:13:34 +0000 (21:13 +0000)]
WIP.  New outbound data stuff looks good

9 years agoReverse engineer some facts about the storage interface
Ian Jackson [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 17:22:23 +0000 (17:22 +0000)]
Reverse engineer some facts about the storage interface

9 years agoWIP
Ian Jackson [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 16:57:14 +0000 (16:57 +0000)]
WIP

9 years agoWIP before any changes resulting from reading SM API stuff
Ian Jackson [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 23:21:47 +0000 (23:21 +0000)]
WIP before any changes resulting from reading SM API stuff

9 years agoWIP before new iov queue
Ian Jackson [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 17:07:13 +0000 (17:07 +0000)]
WIP before new iov queue

9 years agoWIP
Ian Jackson [Fri, 27 Nov 2009 15:26:12 +0000 (15:26 +0000)]
WIP

9 years agorun debian/rules patch orig.patched
Ian Jackson [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 18:15:41 +0000 (18:15 +0000)]
run debian/rules patch

9 years agoCommit 2.4.5-5 as unpacked orig.unpacked
Ian Jackson [Wed, 25 Nov 2009 18:15:09 +0000 (18:15 +0000)]
Commit 2.4.5-5 as unpacked