chiark / gitweb /
wip ownsource system stuff
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 3 Apr 2017 15:28:57 +0000 (16:28 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 3 Apr 2017 15:29:03 +0000 (16:29 +0100)
hippotatlib/ownsource.py
srcbombtest.py

index fab7365..4f1db67 100644 (file)
@@ -33,7 +33,7 @@ class SourceShipmentPreparer():
     s.rune_portmanteau = r'''
             outfile=$1; shift
             rm -f "$outfile"
-            GZIP=-9 tar zcf "$outfile" "$@"
+            GZIP=-1 tar zcf "$outfile" "$@"
     '''
     s.manifest_name='0000-MANIFEST.txt'
     # private
@@ -141,17 +141,27 @@ class SourceShipmentPreparer():
     d = s.src_parentfinder(d, infol)
     s.mk_from_dir(d, infol)
 
+  def mk_from_module(s, m, infol):
+    try: file = m.__file__
+    except AttributeError: return
+    infol.append(m.__name__)
+    s.mk_from_src(file, infol)
+    s.manifest_append(None, ['spong',file])
+    #s.report_from_package(file, infol)
+
   def mk_from_srcs(s, dirs=sys.path):
     s.mk_from_src(sys.argv[0], ['argv[0]'])
     for d in sys.path:
       s.mk_from_src(d, ['sys.path'])
+    for m in sys.modules.values():
+      s.mk_from_module(m, ['sys.modules'])
 
   def mk_portmanteau(s):
     cmdl = s.rune_shell + [ s.rune_portmanteau, 'x',
                             s.output_name, s.manifest_name ]
     mfh = s.open_output_fh(s.manifest_name,'w')
     for (name, info) in s._manifest:
-      cmdl.append(name)
+      if name is not None: cmdl.append(name)
       print('%s\t%s' % (name,info), file=mfh)
     mfh.close()
     subprocess.run(cmdl,
index 8c6e152..25bc318 100755 (executable)
@@ -2,5 +2,7 @@
 
 from hippotatlib.ownsource import SourceShipmentPreparer
 
+import twisted
+
 p = SourceShipmentPreparer('tmp')
 p.generate()