chiark / gitweb /
authbind.git
9 months agocross-building: Do not include a makefile
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 13:04:38 +0000 (13:04 +0000)]
cross-building: Do not include a makefile

9 months agochangelog: we are 2.1.2~ not 2.1.2
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 13:01:10 +0000 (13:01 +0000)]
changelog: we are 2.1.2~ not 2.1.2

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
9 months agoFix FTCBFS: Use triplet-prefixed build tools. Patch from Helmut Grohne. Closes:...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 12:45:50 +0000 (12:45 +0000)]
Fix FTCBFS: Use triplet-prefixed build tools. Patch from Helmut Grohne.  Closes: #851206.

9 months agorestore ignores which were deleted by mistake by NMUer's tools
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 12:37:57 +0000 (12:37 +0000)]
restore ignores which were deleted by mistake by NMUer's tools

9 months agoAdd -n to gzip -9 rune, to help reproducibility. Closes:#777727.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 11:59:14 +0000 (11:59 +0000)]
Add -n to gzip -9 rune, to help reproducibility.  Closes:#777727.

9 months agoMerge from sid [dgit]
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 11:55:31 +0000 (11:55 +0000)]
Merge from sid [dgit]

9 months agoCope with programs which set SIGCHLD to SIG_IGN. (We assume they don't manipulate...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 11:52:07 +0000 (11:52 +0000)]
Cope with programs which set SIGCHLD to SIG_IGN.  (We assume they don't manipulate SIGCHLD on other threads, which is probably true.)  Patch from Marco d'Itri, slightly modified.  Closes:#765587.

2 years agoRecord authbind (2.1.1+nmu1) in archive suite sid
Johannes Schauer [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 09:23:35 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Record authbind (2.1.1+nmu1) in archive suite sid

Record that
  2.1.1+nmu1           Import of source package
should be treated as descended from
  2.1.1                dgit client's archive history view

2 years agoauthbind (2.1.1+nmu1) unstable; urgency=medium
Johannes Schauer [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 09:23:35 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
authbind (2.1.1+nmu1) unstable; urgency=medium

  * Non-maintainer upload.
  * Fix mtimes before building binary packages to produce reproducible output
    Based on patch by akira (Closes: #792945)

[dgit import package authbind 2.1.1+nmu1]

5 years agofix changelog entry typo
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 22:40:18 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
fix changelog entry typo

5 years agofinalise changelog debian/2.1.1
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 22:17:27 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
finalise changelog

5 years agobetter manpage again
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 22:15:45 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
better manpage again

5 years agominor wording fix in manpage
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 22:00:50 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
minor wording fix in manpage

5 years ago~~-ify changelog
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 21:56:10 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
~~-ify changelog

5 years agoremove confusing version
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 21:50:26 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
remove confusing version

5 years agoextend the example
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 21:47:29 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
extend the example

5 years agoexample
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 21:01:37 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
example

5 years agofinalise debian/2.1.0
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 11:33:59 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
finalise

5 years agomanpage improvements
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 11:33:41 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
manpage improvements

5 years agosupport masks
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 11:19:19 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
support masks

5 years agodo not shift by 32 debian/2.0.1
Ian Jackson [Sun, 3 Jun 2012 00:53:16 +0000 (01:53 +0100)]
do not shift by 32

5 years agofinalise 2.0.0 debian/2.0.0
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 00:56:42 +0000 (01:56 +0100)]
finalise 2.0.0

5 years agointroduce checkexecflagfile
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 00:56:28 +0000 (01:56 +0100)]
introduce checkexecflagfile

5 years agofixes, also do uncompressed v6 addr
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 00:38:47 +0000 (01:38 +0100)]
fixes, also do uncompressed v6 addr

5 years agorevert misguided bytes2hex move
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 00:23:43 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
revert misguided bytes2hex move

5 years agowip about to undo
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 00:23:02 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
wip about to undo

5 years agoput a missing ntohs back
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 00:07:22 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
put a missing ntohs back

5 years agoadministrivia
Ian Jackson [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 23:29:24 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
administrivia

5 years agofix copyright
Ian Jackson [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 23:15:28 +0000 (00:15 +0100)]
fix copyright

5 years agoremove shlibs
Ian Jackson [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 23:13:18 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
remove shlibs

5 years agocleaning up
Ian Jackson [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 23:12:37 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
cleaning up

5 years agoremove rcsids
Ian Jackson [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 23:09:11 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
remove rcsids

5 years agocopyright
Ian Jackson [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 23:05:02 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
copyright

5 years agoipv6 etc.
Ian Jackson [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 23:04:33 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
ipv6 etc.

5 years agowip v6 support etc.
Ian Jackson [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 22:29:44 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
wip v6 support etc.

5 years agostandard ignores
Ian Jackson [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 21:42:04 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
standard ignores

5 years agocvs -> git
Ian Jackson [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 21:41:49 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
cvs -> git

5 years agorename saddr -> saddr4, prep for v6 support
Ian Jackson [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 21:40:56 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
rename saddr -> saddr4, prep for v6 support

5 years agorecord manpage change in changelog
Ian Jackson [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 21:35:33 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
record manpage change in changelog

5 years agofound in cvs on davenant
ian [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 20:47:34 +0000 (20:47 +0000)]
found in cvs on davenant

10 years ago* Set Priority to optional as in ftpmaster override file.
ian [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 20:03:38 +0000 (20:03 +0000)]
* Set Priority to optional as in ftpmaster override file.

10 years agofinalise changelog debian_version_1_2_0
ian [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 19:24:50 +0000 (19:24 +0000)]
finalise changelog

10 years ago* Change my email address in Maintainer: to davenant.
ian [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 19:23:48 +0000 (19:23 +0000)]
* Change my email address in Maintainer: to davenant.

10 years agosort out Closes: in changelog; changelog entry for DEB_BUILD_OPTIONS=nostrip
ian [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 19:22:46 +0000 (19:22 +0000)]
sort out Closes: in changelog; changelog entry for DEB_BUILD_OPTIONS=nostrip

10 years agodo not strip if DEB_BUILD_OPTIONS=nostrip
ian [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 19:22:24 +0000 (19:22 +0000)]
do not strip if DEB_BUILD_OPTIONS=nostrip

10 years agobug re changelog not relevant since now debian-native
ian [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 19:15:27 +0000 (19:15 +0000)]
bug re changelog not relevant since now debian-native

10 years agois now debian native again
ian [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 19:14:01 +0000 (19:14 +0000)]
is now debian native again

10 years agoimport and merge changes from NMU by Amaya Rodrigo Sastre
ian [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 19:09:00 +0000 (19:09 +0000)]
import and merge changes from NMU by Amaya Rodrigo Sastre

10 years agocorrect history of Baz Zoetekouw's NMU in changelog
ian [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 19:04:27 +0000 (19:04 +0000)]
correct history of Baz Zoetekouw's NMU in changelog

10 years ago* Set SHELL=/bin/bash in debian/rules. Closes #374586.
ian [Sun, 23 Sep 2007 18:59:28 +0000 (18:59 +0000)]
* Set SHELL=/bin/bash in debian/rules.  Closes #374586.

13 years agonote #include signal.h
ian [Fri, 2 Apr 2004 18:55:03 +0000 (18:55 +0000)]
note #include signal.h

13 years ago@@ -7,6 +7,9 @@
ian [Fri, 2 Apr 2004 18:54:27 +0000 (18:54 +0000)]
@@ -7,6 +7,9 @@
     programs.  See also Bug#186439.
+  * New make variables for improved portability and customisation of
+    locations: LIBS, libexec_dir, HELPER.
+  * make clean removes *.core too.

14 years ago@@ -1,10 +1,12 @@
ian [Sun, 29 Jun 2003 22:31:14 +0000 (22:31 +0000)]
@@ -1,10 +1,12 @@
 authbind (1.1.6) unstable; urgency=low

-  * Do not Build-Depends: libc6-dev (it's build-essential).
+  * Block signals during our child's execution.  Closes #186439.
   * manpage: fix subtle error in description of interaction between
     set-id and LD_PRELOAD.  Closes #36890.
   * Say in manpage that we may not work properly with multithreaded
     programs.  See also Bug#186439.
+  * Make sure we don't try to encode errno's >127 in a status code.
+  * Do not Build-Depends: libc6-dev (it's build-essential).

  --

14 years ago@@ -3,7 +3,9 @@
ian [Sun, 29 Jun 2003 22:01:21 +0000 (22:01 +0000)]
@@ -3,7 +3,9 @@
   * Do not Build-Depends: libc6-dev (it's build-essential).
   * manpage: fix subtle error in description of interaction between
     set-id and LD_PRELOAD.  Closes #36890.
-
+  * Say in manpage that we may not work properly with multithreaded
+    programs.  See also Bug#186439.
+
  --

 authbind (1.1.5.3) unstable; urgency=low

14 years ago@@ -1,7 +1,9 @@
ian [Sun, 29 Jun 2003 22:00:08 +0000 (22:00 +0000)]
@@ -1,7 +1,9 @@
 authbind (1.1.6) unstable; urgency=low

   * Do not Build-Depends: libc6-dev (it's build-essential).
-
+  * manpage: fix subtle error in description of interaction between
+    set-id and LD_PRELOAD.  Closes #36890.
+
  --

 authbind (1.1.5.3) unstable; urgency=low

14 years agopriority back to extra
ian [Sun, 29 Jun 2003 21:49:03 +0000 (21:49 +0000)]
priority back to extra

16 years ago@@ -1,6 +1,7 @@
ian [Wed, 26 Sep 2001 00:13:29 +0000 (00:13 +0000)]
@@ -1,6 +1,7 @@
+  * Do not Build-Depends: libc6-dev (it's build-essential).

16 years agoFHS patches from Bas Zoetekouw <bas@debian.org> (#91112, #91376, #91387)
ian [Tue, 25 Sep 2001 22:45:28 +0000 (22:45 +0000)]
FHS patches from Bas Zoetekouw <bas@debian.org>  (#91112, #91376, #91387)

16 years ago@@ -1,3 +1,9 @@
ian [Sun, 18 Mar 2001 14:03:45 +0000 (14:03 +0000)]
@@ -1,3 +1,9 @@
+authbind (1.1.6) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  * Priority changed to `optional' as per override file.
+
+ --
+
 authbind (1.1.5.2) frozen unstable; urgency=low

   * Non-maintainer upload.

16 years agoFix incorrect closes.
ian [Sun, 18 Mar 2001 13:56:02 +0000 (13:56 +0000)]
Fix incorrect closes.

16 years agoNMU 1.1.5.2: -D_GNU_SOURCE.
ian [Sun, 18 Mar 2001 13:49:04 +0000 (13:49 +0000)]
NMU 1.1.5.2: -D_GNU_SOURCE.

16 years agoNMU 1.1.5.1: various Debian fixes.
ian [Sun, 18 Mar 2001 13:47:07 +0000 (13:47 +0000)]
NMU 1.1.5.1: various Debian fixes.

19 years agoFix coredump bug. debian_version_1_1_5
ian [Mon, 31 Aug 1998 14:32:49 +0000 (14:32 +0000)]
Fix coredump bug.

19 years agoAllow bind() to port 0 ! debian_version_1_1_4
ian [Mon, 31 Aug 1998 14:24:02 +0000 (14:24 +0000)]
Allow bind() to port 0 !

19 years agoMake IPPORT_RESERVED check work (oops!). debian_version_1_1_3
ian [Sun, 30 Aug 1998 19:52:38 +0000 (19:52 +0000)]
Make IPPORT_RESERVED check work (oops!).

19 years agoTest checkin. debian_version_1_1_2
ian [Sun, 30 Aug 1998 19:12:00 +0000 (19:12 +0000)]
Test checkin.

19 years agoMake --deep option actually work (oops).
ian [Sun, 30 Aug 1998 19:10:04 +0000 (19:10 +0000)]
Make --deep option actually work (oops).

19 years agoFix Description. debian_version_1_1_1
ian [Sun, 30 Aug 1998 15:34:50 +0000 (15:34 +0000)]
Fix Description.

19 years agoAllow control of when the LD_PRELOAD is passed on. debian_version_1_1
ian [Sun, 30 Aug 1998 15:19:20 +0000 (15:19 +0000)]
Allow control of when the LD_PRELOAD is passed on.

19 years agoDo not use ports >512 even if configured. (rshd) release-1-0
ian [Sun, 30 Aug 1998 03:07:34 +0000 (03:07 +0000)]
Do not use ports >512 even if configured. (rshd)

19 years agoWith manpage, etc.
ian [Sun, 30 Aug 1998 02:50:06 +0000 (02:50 +0000)]
With manpage, etc.

19 years agoMuch new build world.
ian [Sun, 30 Aug 1998 02:35:14 +0000 (02:35 +0000)]
Much new build world.

19 years agoInitial checkin.
ian [Sat, 29 Aug 1998 21:22:23 +0000 (21:22 +0000)]
Initial checkin.