chiark / gitweb /
tunneluser
6 years agobin/outbound: Change how we wait for SSH tunnels to end. master
Mark Wooding [Wed, 6 May 2015 17:05:14 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
bin/outbound: Change how we wait for SSH tunnels to end.

The old method didn't actually work.  Instead, the shell just got
stuck waiting for the pipe to open and never did anything useful.

New approach: make a pipe, and wait for it to close for reading, using
a backgrounded cat(1); have the SSH control-master process write its
(empty) stdout to the pipe; and, finally, wait for the cat(1) to
finish.

6 years agobin/outbound: Factor out the actual shutting down of an SSH process.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 6 May 2015 17:04:28 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
bin/outbound: Factor out the actual shutting down of an SSH process.

6 years agoInitial version.
Mark Wooding [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 11:48:03 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
Initial version.