chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
11 years agovala: take command line args to control whether to talk to system or session systemd
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 14:23:08 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
vala: take command line args to control whether to talk to system or session systemd

11 years agosysv: properly enumerate rcN.d directory
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 14:22:30 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
sysv: properly enumerate rcN.d directory

11 years agobuild-sys: fix AC_SUBST for /etc/rcN.d
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 13:44:35 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
build-sys: fix AC_SUBST for /etc/rcN.d

11 years agobuild-sys: fix build regarding SYSTEM_SYSVRCND_PATH
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 13:39:28 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
build-sys: fix build regarding SYSTEM_SYSVRCND_PATH

11 years agobuild-sys: drop debug output
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 13:36:28 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
build-sys: drop debug output

11 years agobuild-sys: automatically detect SysV init dirs
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 13:35:01 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
build-sys: automatically detect SysV init dirs

11 years agobuild-sys: drop -Wunsafe-loop-optimizations
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 11:55:02 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
build-sys: drop -Wunsafe-loop-optimizations

11 years agosysv: sysv service should depend on the full basic system, not only rc.sysinit
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 01:20:19 +0000 (03:20 +0200)]
sysv: sysv service should depend on the full basic system, not only rc.sysinit

11 years agomanager: mention to which unit a SIGCHLD belongs
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 01:19:00 +0000 (03:19 +0200)]
manager: mention to which unit a SIGCHLD belongs

11 years agomain: fail if we cannot mount /cgroup/debug
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 01:18:35 +0000 (03:18 +0200)]
main: fail if we cannot mount /cgroup/debug

11 years agomain: small typo fix
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 01:18:13 +0000 (03:18 +0200)]
main: small typo fix

11 years agomain: don't verify that we have no trailing args since the kernel sometimes passes...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 01:17:47 +0000 (03:17 +0200)]
main: don't verify that we have no trailing args since the kernel sometimes passes us some

11 years agoudev: remove debug log message
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 01:17:13 +0000 (03:17 +0200)]
udev: remove debug log message

11 years agodbus: be a bit more explicit about which bus connection failed
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 01:16:50 +0000 (03:16 +0200)]
dbus: be a bit more explicit about which bus connection failed

11 years agomain: implement --test
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 22:10:17 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
main: implement --test

11 years agoutil: don't fail if we cannot close valgrind's fds
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 22:09:59 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
util: don't fail if we cannot close valgrind's fds

11 years agomanager: make running_as configurable
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 21:55:42 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
manager: make running_as configurable

11 years agomain: parse our own command line and the kernel command line
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 21:40:24 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
main: parse our own command line and the kernel command line

11 years agolog: read log settings from the environment
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 21:38:32 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
log: read log settings from the environment

11 years agoutil: when parsing strings lookup tables accept integer strings, too
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 21:37:20 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
util: when parsing strings lookup tables accept integer strings, too

11 years agoutil: declare __progname in util.h
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 21:36:48 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
util: declare __progname in util.h

11 years agoutil: move close_all_fds() to util.c
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 21:35:59 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
util: move close_all_fds() to util.c

11 years agounit: automatically connect to syslog when it becomes available
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 20:01:06 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
unit: automatically connect to syslog when it becomes available

11 years agomain: move basic setup into main.c
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 19:59:25 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
main: move basic setup into main.c

11 years agolog: rework logging subsystem to support syslog and kmsg output
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 19:57:45 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
log: rework logging subsystem to support syslog and kmsg output

11 years agomount-setup: create mount points if not existing yet
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 19:55:58 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
mount-setup: create mount points if not existing yet

11 years agomount-setup: set default modes when mounting
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 19:55:39 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
mount-setup: set default modes when mounting

11 years agomanager: dump status on SIGUSR1
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 19:54:57 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
manager: dump status on SIGUSR1

11 years agomacro: move IOVEC_SET_STRING into macro.h
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 19:54:19 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
macro: move IOVEC_SET_STRING into macro.h

11 years agoexecute: use fd_nonblock()//fd_cloexec() where applicable
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 19:53:39 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
execute: use fd_nonblock()//fd_cloexec() where applicable

11 years agoutil: implement fd_nonbloc()/fd_cloexec()
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 19:53:02 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
util: implement fd_nonbloc()/fd_cloexec()

11 years agoconf-parser: fix strv parsing
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 19:52:35 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
conf-parser: fix strv parsing

11 years agoutil: fix ascii_strlower() return value
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 15:14:04 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
util: fix ascii_strlower() return value

11 years agodbus: connect to bus as soon as the special dbus service is around
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 14:32:07 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
dbus: connect to bus as soon as the special dbus service is around

11 years agomanager: if wanted dependencies are invalid, don't fail
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 00:44:23 +0000 (02:44 +0200)]
manager: if wanted dependencies are invalid, don't fail

11 years agorework merging/loading logic
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 00:43:58 +0000 (02:43 +0200)]
rework merging/loading logic

11 years agoutil: add decchar()/undecchar() calls
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 00:41:03 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
util: add decchar()/undecchar() calls

11 years agosysv: allow configuration of SysV start priority from new-style service files, too
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 00:40:10 +0000 (02:40 +0200)]
sysv: allow configuration of SysV start priority from new-style service files, too

11 years agojob: define job_type_is_redundant() to idenity unnecessary jobs
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 00:39:16 +0000 (02:39 +0200)]
job: define job_type_is_redundant() to idenity unnecessary jobs

11 years agohashmap,set: add new accessors that cannot fail on OOM
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 00:38:43 +0000 (02:38 +0200)]
hashmap,set: add new accessors that cannot fail on OOM

11 years agoconf-parser: don't crash when environemnt list is empty
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 00:37:47 +0000 (02:37 +0200)]
conf-parser: don't crash when environemnt list is empty

11 years agoconf-parser: don't close FILE* object if we didn't open it
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 00:36:41 +0000 (02:36 +0200)]
conf-parser: don't close FILE* object if we didn't open it

11 years agocgroup: fix minor memory leak
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 00:35:59 +0000 (02:35 +0200)]
cgroup: fix minor memory leak

11 years agologger: fix return value
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 20:54:25 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
logger: fix return value

11 years agodbus: fix return value name in introspection data
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 20:54:11 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
dbus: fix return value name in introspection data

11 years agosysv: implement /dev/initctl compatibility
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 20:53:42 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
sysv: implement /dev/initctl compatibility

11 years agosysv: require sysinit.service from all sysv services
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 20:51:16 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
sysv: require sysinit.service from all sysv services

11 years agosocket: when creating FIFOs, create parent dirs first, and use right access mode
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 20:50:04 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
socket: when creating FIFOs, create parent dirs first, and use right access mode

11 years agomain: initialize default boot target from argv[1]
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 20:49:26 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
main: initialize default boot target from argv[1]

11 years agodbus: log result for RequestName()
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 20:48:47 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
dbus: log result for RequestName()

11 years agoservice: show service type when dumping state
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 20:09:03 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
service: show service type when dumping state

11 years agoservice: don't continue looking for syv init scripts after the first failure
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 20:08:01 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
service: don't continue looking for syv init scripts after the first failure

11 years agosysv: properly handle Provides LSB header
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 19:30:40 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
sysv: properly handle Provides LSB header

11 years agomount: mount more virtual directories by default
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 16:06:15 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
mount: mount more virtual directories by default

11 years agodon't use test directory anymore by default
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 16:05:55 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
don't use test directory anymore by default

11 years agogcc: make a couple of gcc warnings go away
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 18:08:05 +0000 (20:08 +0200)]
gcc: make a couple of gcc warnings go away

11 years agocgroup: add cgroupsification
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 14:29:55 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
cgroup: add cgroupsification

11 years agoexecute: when running in session mode, still enforce proper ordering of logger socket
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 14:27:19 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
execute: when running in session mode, still enforce proper ordering of logger socket

11 years agoexecute: fix logger socket path
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 14:26:24 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
execute: fix logger socket path

11 years agoexecute: try to suppress PR_SET_SECUREBITS if unnecessary
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 14:25:33 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
execute: try to suppress PR_SET_SECUREBITS if unnecessary

11 years agofixme: minor update
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 21:47:08 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
fixme: minor update

11 years agotest1: add service for testing priv dropping
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 21:46:47 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
test1: add service for testing priv dropping

11 years agotest1: drop invalid capability settings
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 21:46:02 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
test1: drop invalid capability settings

11 years agofixme: minor updates
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 21:45:08 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
fixme: minor updates

11 years agoCODING_STYLE: minor updates
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 21:44:51 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
CODING_STYLE: minor updates

11 years agoservice: allow enabling of native services via /etc/rcXX.d, so that we can override...
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 21:43:47 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
service: allow enabling of native services via /etc/rcXX.d, so that we can override legacy services easily

11 years agoexecute: implement privilige dropping properly
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 21:43:08 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
execute: implement privilige dropping properly

11 years agomanager: actually enable ctrl-alt-del/kbrequest request handling in the kernel
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 21:39:40 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
manager: actually enable ctrl-alt-del/kbrequest request handling in the kernel

11 years agostrv: introduce strv_env_merge() to merge environment arrays
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 21:38:30 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
strv: introduce strv_env_merge() to merge environment arrays

11 years agostrv: make sure empty string lists result in a valid empty string in strv_join()
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 21:38:07 +0000 (22:38 +0100)]
strv: make sure empty string lists result in a valid empty string in strv_join()

11 years agostrv: fix three minor OOM-triggered memory leaks
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 21:37:30 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
strv: fix three minor OOM-triggered memory leaks

11 years agomount: fix loop exit
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 00:09:22 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
mount: fix loop exit

11 years agoservice: add SysV init script parser
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 00:09:01 +0000 (01:09 +0100)]
service: add SysV init script parser

11 years agoload-fragment: prefer unit id over alias names when looking for fragments
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 00:08:20 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
load-fragment: prefer unit id over alias names when looking for fragments

11 years agoutil: fix FOREACH_WORD macro definitions
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 00:07:36 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
util: fix FOREACH_WORD macro definitions

11 years agoutil: unify code to check whether certain file names should be ignored when listing...
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 00:07:01 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
util: unify code to check whether certain file names should be ignored when listing files

11 years agoexecute: simplify appending to execution list
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 00:05:55 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
execute: simplify appending to execution list

11 years agodevice: fall back to device node path as description instead of kernel name
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 00:03:24 +0000 (01:03 +0100)]
device: fall back to device node path as description instead of kernel name

11 years agomount,device: drop prefix from unit names to make them easily decodable
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 00:02:46 +0000 (01:02 +0100)]
mount,device: drop prefix from unit names to make them easily decodable

11 years agounit: rename load_path to fragment_path to make clear what kind of configuration...
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 00:01:10 +0000 (01:01 +0100)]
unit: rename load_path to fragment_path to make clear what kind of configuration file this is

11 years agogit: ignore Makefile
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 00:17:29 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
git: ignore Makefile

11 years agomanager: run ctrl-alt-del/kbrequest targets on SIGINT/SIGWINCH when run in init mode
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 00:17:08 +0000 (01:17 +0100)]
manager: run ctrl-alt-del/kbrequest targets on SIGINT/SIGWINCH when run in init mode

11 years agoconfig: implement search path logic
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 00:07:02 +0000 (01:07 +0100)]
config: implement search path logic

11 years agoutil: add various utility calls
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 00:05:12 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
util: add various utility calls

11 years agostrv: add various strv calls
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 00:04:44 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
strv: add various strv calls

11 years agomanager: identify the init/system/user mode we are running it and pick D-Bus bus...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 20:57:39 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
manager: identify the init/system/user mode we are running it and pick D-Bus bus accordingly

11 years agounit: if start is called for a non-startable service and it is around, return EALREAD...
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 01:40:28 +0000 (02:40 +0100)]
unit: if start is called for a non-startable service and it is around, return EALREADY, don't refuse

11 years agomanager: properly return newly created job in transaction_add_job_and_dependencies()
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 01:21:08 +0000 (02:21 +0100)]
manager: properly return newly created job in transaction_add_job_and_dependencies()

11 years agofixme: update fixme a little
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 01:02:33 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
fixme: update fixme a little

11 years agosocket: allow configuration of socket/directory mode
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 01:02:14 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
socket: allow configuration of socket/directory mode

11 years agoutil: introduce mkdir_parents() that creates parent paths of sockets and suchlike
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 01:01:14 +0000 (02:01 +0100)]
util: introduce mkdir_parents() that creates parent paths of sockets and suchlike

11 years agoutil: add api for iterating through components of a path string
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 01:00:49 +0000 (02:00 +0100)]
util: add api for iterating through components of a path string

11 years agoexecute: allow configuration of O_NONBLOCK flag from .service files
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 01:00:18 +0000 (02:00 +0100)]
execute: allow configuration of O_NONBLOCK flag from .service files

11 years agoupdate fixme
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 00:11:01 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
update fixme

11 years agomanager: properly read timerfd elapse counter
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 23:40:39 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
manager: properly read timerfd elapse counter

11 years agodbus: send out signals when units/jobs come, go and change
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 23:38:41 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
dbus: send out signals when units/jobs come, go and change

11 years agosystemctl: suppress a gcc sign assignemnt warning
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 16:24:30 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
systemctl: suppress a gcc sign assignemnt warning

11 years agoexecute: drop now unnecessary GCC pragma again
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 16:23:34 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
execute: drop now unnecessary GCC pragma again

11 years agobuild: drop manual config.h inclusion, since we do this via gcc's -include switch...
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 13:28:20 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
build: drop manual config.h inclusion, since we do this via gcc's -include switch anyway

11 years agosystemadm: fix signed comparison issue
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 13:26:55 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
systemadm: fix signed comparison issue