chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
11 years agounit-name: fix unit name escaping
Mike Kelly [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 23:58:07 +0000 (19:58 -0400)]
unit-name: fix unit name escaping

we want to do a bitwise shift, not a greater-than comparision

11 years agoman: fix typo
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 19:22:41 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
man: fix typo

11 years agoman: document Sockets= switch
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 18:51:00 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
man: document Sockets= switch

11 years agoman: document readahdea split-off
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 18:44:37 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
man: document readahdea split-off

11 years agoservice: rename settings for Restart= from 'restart-always' to 'always' and similar
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 18:30:44 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
service: rename settings for Restart= from 'restart-always' to 'always' and similar

11 years agosd-daemon: split off sd_readahead() since it is not a feature of systemd itself but...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 18:20:38 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
sd-daemon: split off sd_readahead() since it is not a feature of systemd itself but of an auxiliary tool

11 years agomount: sort network mounts after network.target by default
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 17:49:38 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
mount: sort network mounts after network.target by default

11 years agosocket: make sockets to pass to a service configurable
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 17:49:15 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
socket: make sockets to pass to a service configurable

11 years agosocket: make service to start on incoming traffic configurable
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 00:19:12 +0000 (02:19 +0200)]
socket: make service to start on incoming traffic configurable

11 years agoman: fix suggested autoconf snippet
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 00:18:55 +0000 (02:18 +0200)]
man: fix suggested autoconf snippet

11 years agoreadahead: ignore deleted files
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 22:52:48 +0000 (00:52 +0200)]
readahead: ignore deleted files

11 years agoupdate fixme
Kay Sievers [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 13:09:22 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
update fixme

11 years agoreadahead: minor 32bit fixes
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 30 Sep 2010 16:06:02 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
readahead: minor 32bit fixes

11 years agotmpfiles: fix typo in comment
Andreas Jaeger [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 08:08:24 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
tmpfiles: fix typo in comment

11 years agoreadahead: preload pack file
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 01:11:35 +0000 (03:11 +0200)]
readahead: preload pack file

11 years agounits: getty.target is pulled in via /lib these days
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 01:03:37 +0000 (03:03 +0200)]
units: getty.target is pulled in via /lib these days

11 years agoreadahead: make sure /dev/.systemd/readahead exists
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 00:54:09 +0000 (02:54 +0200)]
readahead: make sure /dev/.systemd/readahead exists

11 years agounits: properly terminate readahead collection 10s after boot
Lennart Poettering [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 00:52:22 +0000 (02:52 +0200)]
units: properly terminate readahead collection 10s after boot

11 years agoupdate fixme
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 23:39:54 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
update fixme

11 years agounits: get rid of special setup services for /var/run, /var/lock and /tmp, and rely...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 23:39:09 +0000 (01:39 +0200)]
units: get rid of special setup services for /var/run, /var/lock and /tmp, and rely on tmpfiles.d/ instead

11 years agounits: ship unit file for systemd-tmpfiles by default
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 23:30:41 +0000 (01:30 +0200)]
units: ship unit file for systemd-tmpfiles by default

11 years agoparse_env_file() - return empty value strings like FOO="" as NULL value
Kay Sievers [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 21:41:09 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
parse_env_file() - return empty value strings like FOO="" as NULL value

11 years agotmpfiles: install default tmpfiles configuration
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 20:32:53 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
tmpfiles: install default tmpfiles configuration

11 years agotmpfiles: move dir to /etc/tempfiles.d/
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 20:32:27 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
tmpfiles: move dir to /etc/tempfiles.d/

11 years agotmpfiles: return sensible error code
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 20:32:05 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
tmpfiles: return sensible error code

11 years agotmpfiles: rename tempfiles to tmpfiles since this isn't windows
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 20:11:27 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
tmpfiles: rename tempfiles to tmpfiles since this isn't windows

11 years agounits: schedule tmpwatch on idle class
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 20:08:17 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
units: schedule tmpwatch on idle class

11 years agolist: Fixing typo in LIST_FIND_HEAD
Fabiano Fidencio [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 21:34:56 +0000 (18:34 -0300)]
list: Fixing typo in LIST_FIND_HEAD

Just removing a parenthesis

11 years agosort fixme for v11 todo list
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 19:49:26 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
sort fixme for v11 todo list

11 years agoreadahead: ignore replay events when collecting
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 19:46:14 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
readahead: ignore replay events when collecting

11 years agoupdate fixme
Michael Biebl [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 19:26:13 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
update fixme

11 years agoservice: first lookup LSB facility names in tables, only then suppress self-provides
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 19:08:39 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
service: first lookup LSB facility names in tables, only then suppress self-provides

11 years agoreadahead: fix SSD check
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 02:03:22 +0000 (04:03 +0200)]
readahead: fix SSD check

11 years agoservice: Don't crash because of double free when Arch services are disabled in rc...
Matthias Schiffer [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 02:21:34 +0000 (04:21 +0200)]
service: Don't crash because of double free when Arch services are disabled in rc.conf

11 years agobuild-sys: add missing header files to tarball
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 16:49:02 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
build-sys: add missing header files to tarball

11 years agoservice: filter out empty LSB description strings
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 16:30:32 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
service: filter out empty LSB description strings

11 years agoservice: when resolving sysv names drop leading $
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 16:30:02 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
service: when resolving sysv names drop leading $

11 years agomodules-load: use /etc/modules-load.d/?*.conf
Kay Sievers [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 15:02:29 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
modules-load: use /etc/modules-load.d/?*.conf

11 years agouse .conf for new config files: locale, vconsole, modules.d
Kay Sievers [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 09:51:24 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
use .conf for new config files: locale, vconsole, modules.d

11 years agovconsole-setup: ignore empty strings like FOO="", imported from config files
Kay Sievers [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 09:49:47 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
vconsole-setup: ignore empty strings like FOO="", imported from config files

11 years agounits: add readahead unit files
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 01:44:22 +0000 (03:44 +0200)]
units: add readahead unit files

11 years agounits: enable mount units by default and hook binary units into base.target instead...
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 01:18:23 +0000 (03:18 +0200)]
units: enable mount units by default and hook binary units into base.target instead of sysinit.target, leaving the latter for sysv compatibility

11 years agotempfiles: add little utility for creating volatile files/dirs in tmpfs hierarchies
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 28 Sep 2010 00:34:02 +0000 (02:34 +0200)]
tempfiles: add little utility for creating volatile files/dirs in tmpfs hierarchies

11 years agomount: properly handle bind mounts
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 23:03:19 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
mount: properly handle bind mounts

11 years agoservice: shortcut sysv provides on ourselves
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 22:29:09 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
service: shortcut sysv provides on ourselves

11 years agoservice: ignore sysv $null service
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 22:28:16 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
service: ignore sysv $null service

11 years agofix spelling of 'unneeded' at various places
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 21:27:21 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
fix spelling of 'unneeded' at various places

11 years agoupdate fixme
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 21:24:40 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
update fixme

11 years agoservice: don't create sysv order deps on merged units
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 21:24:17 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
service: don't create sysv order deps on merged units

11 years agoload-fragment: reset fragment_path if we couldn't find a unit file for it
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 18:31:23 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
load-fragment: reset fragment_path if we couldn't find a unit file for it

11 years agoreadahead: avoid collisions with the NULL pointer
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 18:23:17 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
readahead: avoid collisions with the NULL pointer

11 years agoRevert "hashmap: HASHMAP_FOREACH* iterate until ITERATOR_LAST"
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 18:13:21 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
Revert "hashmap: HASHMAP_FOREACH* iterate until ITERATOR_LAST"

This reverts commit 66d9b3b59551a33398b2201662af5c8c17a367c9.

If we check for i == ITERATOR_LAST we exit the loop one entry before the
end. Instead we should return if e is NULL.

11 years agoupdate fixme
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 18:10:11 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
update fixme

11 years agoupdate fixme
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 16:48:47 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
update fixme

11 years agoNeed to use #elif defined(DEBIAN) here...
Michael Biebl [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 17:10:11 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
Need to use #elif defined(DEBIAN) here...

This fixes a c&p error in 7472744bf9eddc7137f03233e49fa780793d5fc0

11 years agodebian: add locale compat support
Michael Biebl [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 16:40:51 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
debian: add locale compat support

Read LANG from /etc/default/locale.

11 years agoreadahead: properly initialize variable
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 01:24:39 +0000 (03:24 +0200)]
readahead: properly initialize variable

11 years agoupdate fixme
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 01:18:35 +0000 (03:18 +0200)]
update fixme

11 years agosysv: optionally disable of SysV init/rcN.d support at compile time
Fabiano Fidencio [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 03:23:12 +0000 (00:23 -0300)]
sysv: optionally disable of SysV init/rcN.d support at compile time

This patch adds a cpp definition HAVE_SYSV_COMPAT that is used to
isolate code dealing with /etc/init.d and /etc/rcN.d for systems where
it does not make sense (one that does not use sysv or one that is fully
systemd native).

The patch tries to be as little intrusive as possible, however in
order to minimize the number of #ifdef'ed regions I've reordered some
code in path-lookup.c:lookup_paths_init() where all code dealing with
sysv is now isolated under running_as == MANAGER_SYSTEM as well.

Moreover, In struct Service, some fields were rearranged to reduce
the number of ifdefs.

Lennart's suggestions were fixed and squashed with the original patch,
that was sent by Gustavo Sverzut Barbieri (barbieri@profusion.mobi).

11 years agohashmap: HASHMAP_FOREACH* iterate until ITERATOR_LAST
Harald Hoyer [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 10:06:01 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
hashmap: HASHMAP_FOREACH* iterate until ITERATOR_LAST

11 years agojob: show failure message only for start jobs
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 23:37:22 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
job: show failure message only for start jobs

11 years agomount: Remove double include of "mount.h"
Fabiano Fidencio [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 19:55:27 +0000 (16:55 -0300)]
mount: Remove double include of "mount.h"

11 years agoupdate fixme
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 23:24:35 +0000 (01:24 +0200)]
update fixme

11 years agoreadahead-replay: use posix_fadvise instead of readahead
Harald Hoyer [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 10:54:05 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
readahead-replay: use posix_fadvise instead of readahead

11 years agoreadahead-collect: check for negative return codes of fs_on_ssd()
Harald Hoyer [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 10:06:02 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
readahead-collect: check for negative return codes of fs_on_ssd()

11 years agoreadahead: add interface to sd-daemon.[ch] to control readahead
Lennart Poettering [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 13:50:14 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
readahead: add interface to sd-daemon.[ch] to control readahead

11 years agoreadahead-collect: typo, free the correct pointer
Harald Hoyer [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 10:06:04 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
readahead-collect: typo, free the correct pointer

11 years agoreadahead: parse command line arguments
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 13:39:38 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
readahead: parse command line arguments

11 years agoreadahead: never readahead temporary files since their names tend not to be stable
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 12:35:53 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
readahead: never readahead temporary files since their names tend not to be stable

11 years agoreadahead: make candidate for early OOM kill
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 12:35:34 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
readahead: make candidate for early OOM kill

11 years agoreadahead: exit after a maximum runtime
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 12:27:16 +0000 (14:27 +0200)]
readahead: exit after a maximum runtime

11 years agoreadahead-replay: delay ready notification until we queued first read
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 11:47:31 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
readahead-replay: delay ready notification until we queued first read

11 years agoreadahead: disable on low memory machines
Lennart Poettering [Sat, 25 Sep 2010 11:32:54 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
readahead: disable on low memory machines

11 years agoreadahead: take file system root on command line
Lennart Poettering [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 09:12:10 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
readahead: take file system root on command line

11 years agoreadahead: normalize logging
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 15:44:33 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
readahead: normalize logging

11 years agoreadahead: put limit on files we read ahead
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 15:35:16 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
readahead: put limit on files we read ahead

11 years agoreadahead: add btrfs defrag support
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 15:11:19 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
readahead: add btrfs defrag support

11 years agofanotify: use uint64_t instead of __u64
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 13:49:08 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
fanotify: use uint64_t instead of __u64

11 years agodbus: export number of total failed jobs on D-Bus interface
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 13:38:42 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
dbus: export number of total failed jobs on D-Bus interface

11 years agoreadahead: implement minimal readahead logic based on fanotify(), mincore() and reada...
Lennart Poettering [Thu, 23 Sep 2010 13:01:41 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
readahead: implement minimal readahead logic based on fanotify(), mincore() and readahead()

11 years agoupdate fixme
Kay Sievers [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 16:26:20 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
update fixme

11 years agounits: add tmp.service to file list
Kay Sievers [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 11:51:05 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
units: add tmp.service to file list

11 years agounits: enable getty.target by default
Kay Sievers [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 11:31:53 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
units: enable getty.target by default

11 years agounits: add optional tmp.service
Kay Sievers [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 11:01:15 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
units: add optional tmp.service

11 years agounits: move ctrl-alt-delete, default getty targets from /etc to /lib
Kay Sievers [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 10:49:17 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
units: move ctrl-alt-delete, default getty targets from /etc to /lib

11 years agounits: hwclock support for non-UTC must not be in the default
Kay Sievers [Wed, 22 Sep 2010 10:00:07 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
units: hwclock support for non-UTC must not be in the default

11 years agounits: enable var-run + var-lock service by default
Kay Sievers [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 19:43:40 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
units: enable var-run + var-lock service by default

11 years agounits: enable sysctl by default
Kay Sievers [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 19:38:21 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
units: enable sysctl by default

11 years agounits: enable hwclock by default
Kay Sievers [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 19:33:24 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
units: enable hwclock by default

11 years agounits: always enable random-seed, module-load, vconsole
Kay Sievers [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 19:25:44 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
units: always enable random-seed, module-load, vconsole

11 years agodbus: add Progress property to introspection
Gustavo Sverzut Barbieri [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 14:55:35 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
dbus: add Progress property to introspection

11 years agotmpwatch: fix typo and remove [Install]
Kay Sievers [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 14:22:10 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
tmpwatch: fix typo and remove [Install]

11 years agosuse: locale + vconsole compat support
Kay Sievers [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 13:08:04 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
suse: locale + vconsole compat support

11 years agotmpwatch: install the unit files
Kay Sievers [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 13:07:43 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
tmpwatch: install the unit files

11 years agomanager: calculate progress value while booting
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 02:25:48 +0000 (04:25 +0200)]
manager: calculate progress value while booting

11 years agomanager: measure startup times
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 02:14:38 +0000 (04:14 +0200)]
manager: measure startup times

11 years agomanager: count how many jobs we executed
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 01:51:31 +0000 (03:51 +0200)]
manager: count how many jobs we executed

11 years agounits: add default tmpwatch units
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 01:38:32 +0000 (03:38 +0200)]
units: add default tmpwatch units

11 years agovconsole: make sure we don't merge configuration settings from different sources
Lennart Poettering [Tue, 21 Sep 2010 01:16:28 +0000 (03:16 +0200)]
vconsole: make sure we don't merge configuration settings from different sources

11 years agolocale: make sure we don't merge configuration settings from different sources
Lennart Poettering [Mon, 20 Sep 2010 23:51:23 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
locale: make sure we don't merge configuration settings from different sources