chiark / gitweb /
elogind.git
11 years agorelease 158
Kay Sievers [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 07:38:31 +0000 (09:38 +0200)]
release 158

11 years agorules: remove unused subdir
Kay Sievers [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 07:35:39 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
rules: remove unused subdir

11 years agomtd_probe: add needed include, modprobe blacklist flag, and change some whitespace
Kay Sievers [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 20:29:58 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
mtd_probe: add needed include, modprobe blacklist flag, and change some whitespace

11 years agomtd_probe: add autodetection for xD cards
Maxim Levitsky [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 20:20:29 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
mtd_probe: add autodetection for xD cards

commit 2599cabd36770785a13bf884049d649d385fd80c
Author: Maxim Levitsky <maximlevitsky@gmail.com>
Date:   Fri Jun 18 02:08:48 2010 +0300

Add autodetection for xD/smartmedia cards
This can easily be extended for other types of FTL

Signed-off-by: Maxim Levitsky <maximlevitsky@gmail.com>
11 years agoremove a few comments in file headers
Kay Sievers [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 14:55:16 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
remove a few comments in file headers

11 years agoextras/keymap: add Samsung N210 to keymap rules
Harald Hoyer [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 12:04:43 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
extras/keymap: add Samsung N210 to keymap rules

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=606302

Thanks to John Floyd!

11 years agodelete last distro specific rules
Kay Sievers [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 08:06:10 +0000 (10:06 +0200)]
delete last distro specific rules

11 years agoudevd: in case we don't daemonize, send READY message to /sbin/init
Kay Sievers [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 19:50:58 +0000 (21:50 +0200)]
udevd: in case we don't daemonize, send READY message to /sbin/init

11 years agoFix usb printer rule for multiple USB interfaces
Martin Pitt [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 11:19:50 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Fix usb printer rule for multiple USB interfaces

Commit f61e72d89 failed to match for the case where an USB printer has multiple
interfaces, such as

  ID_USB_INTERFACES=:ffffff:070102:

Thanks to Pablo Mazzini for spotting this!

11 years agoRevert "add Vala vapi for gudev-1.0"
Martin Pitt [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 08:08:22 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Revert "add Vala vapi for gudev-1.0"

Argh, recent vala already ships with a gudev vapi.

This reverts commit 6a7b5ec7712ea53fd756b07036e23ac0d751cec4.

11 years agoadd Vala vapi for gudev-1.0
Martin Pitt [Sat, 12 Jun 2010 21:52:52 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
add Vala vapi for gudev-1.0

Add gudev-1.0.vapi. This is based on the output of

  vapigen  --library gudev-1.0 GUdev-1.0.gir

with fixes to array/list semantics and include file names.

11 years agoFix hid2hci rules harder
Martin Pitt [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 13:14:55 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Fix hid2hci rules harder

Commit 2b463cb0 changed the rules to match against hiddev* for all devices in
an attempt to fix Debian #567237/LP #444420. However, this caused regressions
with other devices (e. g. LP #550288) and thus was reverted in commit 8b56ba.

Now use hidraw* for the devices where it's confirmed that they only work with
that, and hiddev* for the others.

https://launchpad.net/bugs/444420

11 years agolibudev: fix fd leak in udev_enumerate_scan_devices() when tags are searched
Kay Sievers [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 08:30:36 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
libudev: fix fd leak in udev_enumerate_scan_devices() when tags are searched

Thanks to Lennart for finding this.

11 years agoversion bump
Kay Sievers [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 18:31:51 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
version bump

11 years agoconfigure.ac: fix cross compilation
Paul Bender [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 15:35:44 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
configure.ac: fix cross compilation

"Be aware that, like most Autoconf macros, they test a
feature of the host machine, and therefore, they die
when cross-compiling"

11 years agorelease 157
Kay Sievers [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 11:49:47 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
release 157

11 years agoFix wlan key on Inspiron 1010 & 1110
Jerone Young [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 06:27:31 +0000 (01:27 -0500)]
Fix wlan key on Inspiron 1010 & 1110

This fixes wlan key on Inspirion 1010 & 1110.

This patch depends on previous patches sent.

The issue with all of these is that they were all Dell mini & it wasn't
noticed till recent that they all did not follow the standard that the
rest of Dell machines follow.

Also to note while this fixes the wlan key sending the proper key press,
work is still needed at the kernel level for complete support.

This is the last patch all the Dell minis have been verified to all have
this issue, and are now covered.

Signed-off-by: Jerone Young <jerone.young@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
11 years agoupdate NEWS
Kay Sievers [Mon, 31 May 2010 09:19:31 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
update NEWS

11 years agolibudev: doc - fix typo
Kay Sievers [Mon, 31 May 2010 09:18:52 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
libudev: doc - fix typo

11 years agoIMPORT{cmdline}: start at first char after '='
Kay Sievers [Mon, 31 May 2010 09:04:42 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
IMPORT{cmdline}: start at first char after '='

11 years agoadd IMPORT{cmdline}
Kay Sievers [Sun, 30 May 2010 23:13:03 +0000 (01:13 +0200)]
add IMPORT{cmdline}

11 years agoudevd: set umask before creating files/directories
Kay Sievers [Sun, 30 May 2010 21:42:11 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
udevd: set umask before creating files/directories

11 years agoFix wlan key on Inspiron 910
Jerone Young [Sun, 30 May 2010 16:39:28 +0000 (11:39 -0500)]
Fix wlan key on Inspiron 910

This fixes the wlan key on Inspiron 910.

Signed-off-by: Jerone Young <jerone.young@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
11 years agomake: fix rules/ subdir names
Kay Sievers [Sun, 30 May 2010 13:16:53 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
make: fix rules/ subdir names

11 years agomake: mkdir /lib/udev/devices/
Kay Sievers [Sun, 30 May 2010 13:13:48 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
make: mkdir /lib/udev/devices/

11 years agorules: add misc/30-kernel-compat.rules
Kay Sievers [Sun, 30 May 2010 13:03:41 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
rules: add misc/30-kernel-compat.rules

11 years agorules: SUSE - move last distro rule to package
Kay Sievers [Sun, 30 May 2010 12:57:06 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
rules: SUSE - move last distro rule to package

11 years agorules: rename packages -> arch
Kay Sievers [Sun, 30 May 2010 12:52:03 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
rules: rename packages -> arch

11 years agoman: udevd - update intro
Kay Sievers [Sat, 29 May 2010 20:51:55 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
man: udevd - update intro

11 years agoman: add kernel command line parameters
Kay Sievers [Sat, 29 May 2010 20:23:48 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
man: add kernel command line parameters

11 years agoFix wlan key on Inspirion 1210
Jerone Young [Fri, 28 May 2010 20:30:19 +0000 (15:30 -0500)]
Fix wlan key on Inspirion 1210

This fixed wlan key on Inspirion 1210 machines.

Signed-off-by: Jerone Young <jerone.young@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
11 years agoman: add static device nodes and udevd debug options
Kay Sievers [Fri, 28 May 2010 13:11:36 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
man: add static device nodes and udevd debug options

11 years agorules: delete pilot rules and remove redhat directory
Kay Sievers [Fri, 28 May 2010 11:59:23 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
rules: delete pilot rules and remove redhat directory

11 years agoupdate NEWS
Kay Sievers [Fri, 28 May 2010 10:17:42 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
update NEWS

11 years agoudevd: read debug settings from kernel commandline
Kay Sievers [Fri, 28 May 2010 10:07:27 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
udevd:  read debug settings from kernel commandline

11 years agorules: add -v to modprobe calls to be able see what will be loaded
Kay Sievers [Thu, 27 May 2010 16:52:09 +0000 (18:52 +0200)]
rules: add -v to modprobe calls to be able see what will be loaded

11 years agoudevd: fix comments
Kay Sievers [Thu, 27 May 2010 15:45:58 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
udevd: fix comments

11 years agoudevd: replace --debug-trace with --children-max
Kay Sievers [Thu, 27 May 2010 15:41:51 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
udevd: replace --debug-trace with --children-max

11 years agochilds -> children
Kay Sievers [Thu, 27 May 2010 15:27:56 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
childs -> children

11 years agowhile (1) -> for (;;)
Kay Sievers [Thu, 27 May 2010 13:11:00 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
while (1) -> for (;;)

11 years ago40-redhat.rules: removed file
Harald Hoyer [Thu, 27 May 2010 09:37:29 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
40-redhat.rules: removed file

11 years agofix compilation with --enable-debug
Kay Sievers [Tue, 25 May 2010 13:11:02 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
fix compilation with --enable-debug

11 years agorules: mount fuse control filesystem
Kay Sievers [Tue, 25 May 2010 13:10:21 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
rules: mount fuse control filesystem

11 years agoMakefile.am: silent build mkdir
Kay Sievers [Tue, 25 May 2010 13:08:01 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
Makefile.am: silent build mkdir

11 years agoconfigure.ac: version bump
Kay Sievers [Tue, 25 May 2010 10:37:24 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
configure.ac: version bump

11 years agorelease 156
Kay Sievers [Tue, 25 May 2010 10:21:25 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
release 156

11 years agolibudev: fix udev_queue_get_seqnum_sequence_is_finished() with empty queue file
Kay Sievers [Tue, 25 May 2010 10:17:43 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
libudev: fix udev_queue_get_seqnum_sequence_is_finished() with empty queue file

We an empty or garbage-collected queue file, we might not have a record
for the first sequence we wait for, and therefore must not wait for it.

11 years agorules: optical drives - use ID_CDROM_MEDIA_TRACK_COUNT_DATA
Kay Sievers [Tue, 25 May 2010 07:54:14 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
rules: optical drives - use ID_CDROM_MEDIA_TRACK_COUNT_DATA

We should not access non-data optical media, ans skip things
like blkid. It will cause errors for some drives.

  https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=15757

11 years agocdrom_id: do not export ID_CDROM_MEDIA_SESSION_LAST_OFFSET= for single session media
Kay Sievers [Tue, 25 May 2010 07:47:04 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
cdrom_id: do not export ID_CDROM_MEDIA_SESSION_LAST_OFFSET= for single session media

11 years agoudevd: fix typo /proc/fd -> /proc/self/fd
Bryan Kadzban [Tue, 25 May 2010 04:56:37 +0000 (06:56 +0200)]
udevd: fix typo /proc/fd -> /proc/self/fd

11 years agoconfigure.ac: version bump
Kay Sievers [Tue, 25 May 2010 04:56:14 +0000 (06:56 +0200)]
configure.ac: version bump

11 years agorelease 155
Kay Sievers [Mon, 24 May 2010 15:01:53 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
release 155

11 years agoman: directly use 'refentry'
Kay Sievers [Mon, 24 May 2010 15:00:15 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
man: directly use 'refentry'

And make Lennart happy! :)

11 years agoupdate NEWS
Kay Sievers [Thu, 20 May 2010 16:45:38 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
update NEWS

11 years agocreate static nodes provided by kernel modules to allow module autoloading
Kay Sievers [Thu, 20 May 2010 15:09:04 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
create static nodes provided by kernel modules to allow module autoloading

11 years agofix tests and allow MODE=000
Kay Sievers [Thu, 20 May 2010 12:51:18 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
fix tests and allow MODE=000

11 years agoupdate NEWS README
Kay Sievers [Thu, 20 May 2010 07:19:01 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
update NEWS README

11 years agoudevd: create standard symlinks and handle /lib/udev/devices
Kay Sievers [Thu, 20 May 2010 07:04:26 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
udevd: create standard symlinks and handle /lib/udev/devices

11 years agouse default mode of 0600 for nodes if gid == 0
Kay Sievers [Thu, 20 May 2010 04:24:45 +0000 (06:24 +0200)]
use default mode of 0600 for nodes if gid == 0

11 years agolibudev: add O_CLOEXEC
Kay Sievers [Fri, 14 May 2010 12:52:18 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
libudev: add O_CLOEXEC

11 years agorules: SUSE - delete device-mapper rules
Kay Sievers [Fri, 14 May 2010 12:49:20 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
rules: SUSE - delete device-mapper rules

11 years agoconfigure.ac: version bump
Kay Sievers [Wed, 12 May 2010 06:49:43 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
configure.ac: version bump

11 years agoreset process priority before executing RUN+=
Kay Sievers [Wed, 12 May 2010 06:46:56 +0000 (08:46 +0200)]
reset process priority before executing RUN+=

http://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=581235

11 years agorelease 154
Kay Sievers [Tue, 11 May 2010 21:02:47 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
release 154

11 years agoudevd: reload config only for *.rules files
Kay Sievers [Tue, 11 May 2010 20:59:09 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
udevd: reload config only for *.rules files

11 years agokeymap: Add keymap quirk of WebCam key for MSI netbooks.
Yin Kangkai [Fri, 7 May 2010 07:05:21 +0000 (15:05 +0800)]
keymap: Add keymap quirk of WebCam key for MSI netbooks.

I've verified that this patch fixes MSI U100, N014, U135
http://bugs.meego.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1741

Signed-off-by: Yin Kangkai <kangkai.yin@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
11 years agolibudev: add documentation for recently added functions
Kay Sievers [Fri, 7 May 2010 21:04:42 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
libudev: add documentation for recently added functions

11 years agoadd info message when empty NAME is given
Kay Sievers [Fri, 7 May 2010 20:57:20 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
add info message when empty NAME is given

11 years agoupdate README regarding kernel version and default rules
Kay Sievers [Fri, 7 May 2010 20:56:36 +0000 (22:56 +0200)]
update README regarding kernel version and default rules

11 years agokeymap: Add keymap and force-release quirk for Samsung N128
Yin Kangkai [Thu, 6 May 2010 02:06:43 +0000 (10:06 +0800)]
keymap: Add keymap and force-release quirk for Samsung N128

http://bugs.meego.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1530

Signed-off-by: Yin Kangkai <kangkai.yin@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
11 years agoman: udevadm trigger - the default is "change" not "add"
Kay Sievers [Wed, 5 May 2010 13:37:56 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
man: udevadm trigger - the default is "change" not "add"

11 years agowarn when renaming kernel-provided nodes instead of adding symlinks
Kay Sievers [Wed, 5 May 2010 09:14:50 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
warn when renaming kernel-provided nodes instead of adding symlinks

11 years agocdrom_id: only mark sr[0-9]* as ID_CDROM
Harald Hoyer [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 10:26:00 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
cdrom_id: only mark sr[0-9]* as ID_CDROM

we cannot be sure for xvd*

11 years agoremove debug output during rules parsing
Kay Sievers [Mon, 3 May 2010 16:09:25 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
remove debug output during rules parsing

11 years agoremove unused parameter from udev_node_mknod()
Kay Sievers [Mon, 3 May 2010 16:08:51 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
remove unused parameter from udev_node_mknod()

11 years agorules: Gentoo - remove old devfs compat rules
Matthias Schwarzott [Mon, 3 May 2010 11:19:36 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
rules: Gentoo - remove old devfs compat rules

11 years agofix device node deletion
Michael Thayer [Sat, 1 May 2010 15:28:08 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
fix device node deletion

Signed-off-by: Michael Thayer <michael.thayer@sun.com>
11 years agoMakefile.am: add LGPL COPYING file to EXTRA_DIST
Harald Hoyer [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 10:25:59 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
Makefile.am: add LGPL COPYING file to EXTRA_DIST

Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
11 years agoudevd: always try to find an idle worker instead of forking a new one
Kay Sievers [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 10:21:16 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
udevd: always try to find an idle worker instead of forking a new one

We special-handle events with a TIMEOUT= set, so they don't get queued
or wait for parent events to finish, to make sure we can handle them
as fast as possible.

With this change we first try to find an idle worker process before
forking a new one.

11 years agokeymap: Fix Bluetooth key on Acer TravelMate 4720
Martin Pitt [Mon, 26 Apr 2010 06:28:36 +0000 (08:28 +0200)]
keymap: Fix Bluetooth key on Acer TravelMate 4720

https://launchpad.net/bugs/569815

11 years agoconfigure.ac: move firmware-path setting out of extras section
Robby Workman [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 19:38:37 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
configure.ac: move firmware-path setting out of extras section

11 years agoexport udev_device_get_tags_list_entry()
Kay Sievers [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 14:05:38 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
export udev_device_get_tags_list_entry()

11 years agoexport tag functions
Kay Sievers [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 08:46:00 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
export tag functions

11 years agolibudev: accept NULL in udev_device_get_tags_list_entry()
Kay Sievers [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 07:22:42 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
libudev: accept NULL in udev_device_get_tags_list_entry()

11 years agodelete old tags when configuration changes
Kay Sievers [Fri, 23 Apr 2010 07:01:56 +0000 (09:01 +0200)]
delete old tags when configuration changes

11 years agouse the usual TAG+=, TAG= logic
Kay Sievers [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 17:03:11 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
use the usual TAG+=, TAG= logic

11 years agofix logic on-demand loading logic for db and uevent
Kay Sievers [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 16:50:43 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
fix logic on-demand loading logic for db and uevent

11 years agoudev-acl: use a tag instead of a property to mark devices
Kay Sievers [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 16:33:49 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
udev-acl: use a tag instead of a property to mark devices

11 years agoall to match against a given TAG==
Kay Sievers [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 16:33:24 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
all to match against a given TAG==

11 years agoadd TAG= to improve event filtering and device enumeration
Kay Sievers [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 16:12:36 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
add TAG= to improve event filtering and device enumeration

11 years agoudevadm: info --export-db -- remove watch handle export
Kay Sievers [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 04:23:16 +0000 (06:23 +0200)]
udevadm: info --export-db -- remove watch handle export

11 years agoFix volume keys not releasing for Pegatron platform
Jerone Young [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 17:19:37 +0000 (12:19 -0500)]
Fix volume keys not releasing for Pegatron platform

Pegatron has a new platform coming out being sold by many small
manufacturers. This platform has volume keys that are not sending a key
release. This patch ensures those keys send release.

Signed-off-by: Jerone Young <jerone.young@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
11 years agofix previous commit
Kay Sievers [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 13:43:05 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
fix previous commit

11 years agoremove left-over from ignore_remove and all_partitions
Kay Sievers [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 13:11:57 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
remove left-over from ignore_remove and all_partitions

11 years agomore readlink buffer size handling
Kay Sievers [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 12:44:33 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
more readlink buffer size handling

11 years agoremove buffer-overrun risk in readlink call
Mathias Nyman [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 10:52:52 +0000 (13:52 +0300)]
remove buffer-overrun risk in readlink call

readlink does not write a nul character to the end of the
string it returns. Therefore ask for one fewer character
than the buffer size so there's always room for an extra \0.

Signed-off-by: Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: Phil Carmody <ext-phil.2.carmody@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
11 years agoconfigure.ac: version bump
Kay Sievers [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 06:50:59 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
configure.ac: version bump

11 years agorelease 153
Kay Sievers [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 06:31:55 +0000 (08:31 +0200)]
release 153

11 years agoconfigure.ac: fix broken firmware search path in configure.ac
Robby Workman [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 09:07:21 +0000 (04:07 -0500)]
configure.ac: fix broken firmware search path in configure.ac

Correct a silly typo: s/fimware/firmware/

11 years agoconfigure.ac: version bump
Kay Sievers [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 07:39:24 +0000 (09:39 +0200)]
configure.ac: version bump