chiark / gitweb /
sd-rtnl: fix off-by-one
authorSteven Siloti <ssiloti@gmail.com>
Mon, 31 Mar 2014 04:20:26 +0000 (21:20 -0700)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Mon, 31 Mar 2014 07:54:37 +0000 (09:54 +0200)
Also fix type parameter passed to new0

src/libsystemd/sd-rtnl/rtnl-message.c

index 5265184..4ace94c 100644 (file)
@@ -911,11 +911,11 @@ int rtnl_message_parse(sd_rtnl_message *m,
         unsigned short type;
         size_t *tb;
 
-        tb = (size_t *) new0(size_t *, max);
+        tb = new0(size_t, max + 1);
         if(!tb)
                 return -ENOMEM;
 
-        *rta_tb_size = max;
+        *rta_tb_size = max + 1;
 
         for (; RTA_OK(rta, rt_len); rta = RTA_NEXT(rta, rt_len)) {
                 type = rta->rta_type;