chiark / gitweb /
udev: timeout - increase timeout
authorTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 08:56:26 +0000 (10:56 +0200)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 16:10:06 +0000 (18:10 +0200)
Some kernel modules still take more than one minute to insmod, we no longer rely on the timeout
killing insmod within a given period of time, so just bump this to a much higher value. Its only
purpose is to make sure that nothing stays aronud forever.

src/udev/udevd.c

index b023b6e..a7f8cbd 100644 (file)
@@ -74,7 +74,7 @@ static bool reload;
 static int children;
 static int children_max;
 static int exec_delay;
-static usec_t event_timeout_usec = 60 * USEC_PER_SEC;
+static usec_t event_timeout_usec = 180 * USEC_PER_SEC;
 static sigset_t sigmask_orig;
 static UDEV_LIST(event_list);
 static UDEV_LIST(worker_list);