chiark / gitweb /
core: make StopWhenUnneeded work in conjunction with units that fail
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Thu, 13 Feb 2014 01:12:27 +0000 (02:12 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Thu, 13 Feb 2014 01:13:14 +0000 (02:13 +0100)
during their start job

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=997031

src/core/unit.c

index 1a8fdcb..0277675 100644 (file)
@@ -1534,7 +1534,9 @@ void unit_notify(Unit *u, UnitActiveState os, UnitActiveState ns, bool reload_su
          * sucessfully, since there's no change of state in that case. Which is
          * why it is handled in service_set_state() */
         if (UNIT_IS_INACTIVE_OR_FAILED(os) != UNIT_IS_INACTIVE_OR_FAILED(ns)) {
-                ExecContext *ec = unit_get_exec_context(u);
+                ExecContext *ec;
+
+                ec = unit_get_exec_context(u);
                 if (ec && exec_context_may_touch_console(ec)) {
                         if (UNIT_IS_INACTIVE_OR_FAILED(ns)) {
                                 m->n_on_console --;
@@ -1630,12 +1632,11 @@ void unit_notify(Unit *u, UnitActiveState os, UnitActiveState ns, bool reload_su
                 }
 
                 /* stop unneeded units regardless if going down was expected or not */
-                if (UNIT_IS_ACTIVE_OR_ACTIVATING(os) && UNIT_IS_INACTIVE_OR_DEACTIVATING(ns))
+                if (UNIT_IS_INACTIVE_OR_DEACTIVATING(ns))
                         check_unneeded_dependencies(u);
 
                 if (ns != os && ns == UNIT_FAILED) {
-                        log_notice_unit(u->id,
-                                        "Unit %s entered failed state.", u->id);
+                        log_notice_unit(u->id, "Unit %s entered failed state.", u->id);
                         unit_start_on_failure(u);
                 }
         }