chiark / gitweb /
journal-remote: check return code of sd_event_default
authorAndreas Henriksson <andreas@fatal.se>
Thu, 18 Sep 2014 15:52:54 +0000 (17:52 +0200)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Thu, 18 Sep 2014 16:33:44 +0000 (18:33 +0200)
Handle sd_event_default returning error and bail out properly
as done in every other caller of this function.

Found by coverity. Fixes: CID#1238957

src/journal-remote/journal-remote.c

index 12de820..f06c2cb 100644 (file)
@@ -808,7 +808,11 @@ static int remoteserver_init(RemoteServer *s,
                 return -EINVAL;
         }
 
-        sd_event_default(&s->events);
+        r = sd_event_default(&s->events);
+        if (r < 0) {
+                log_error("Failed to allocate event loop: %s", strerror(-r));
+                return r;
+        }
 
         setup_signals(s);