chiark / gitweb /
[PATCH] Keep udevstart from skipping devices without a 'dev' file
authorKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Sat, 2 Jul 2005 20:29:46 +0000 (22:29 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Sun, 3 Jul 2005 06:50:48 +0000 (23:50 -0700)
udevstart.c

index 4e922bb..22b781d 100644 (file)
@@ -135,7 +135,7 @@ static int add_device(const char *path, const char *subsystem)
 
        udev_init_device(&udev, devpath, subsystem, "add");
        udev.devt = get_devt(class_dev);
-       if (!udev.devt) {
+       if (!udev.devt && udev.type != DEV_NET) {
                dbg("sysfs_open_class_device_path failed");
                return -1;
        }
@@ -337,7 +337,7 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[], char *envp[])
 {
        struct sigaction act;
 
-       logging_init("udev");
+       logging_init("udevstart");
        udev_init_config();
        dbg("version %s", UDEV_VERSION);