chiark / gitweb /
git-debrebase: status: Reorganise commit reporting.
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 6 Jul 2018 23:15:46 +0000 (00:15 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 6 Jul 2018 23:21:09 +0000 (00:21 +0100)
commit87da76cc34151e4623797b32d16c351029969bb6
tree5b78edc4b0065189e131db711b276e5be5535888
parent27aec8c7cfd2cfd315e321d9ac335872665bcfc0
git-debrebase: status: Reorganise commit reporting.

Replace the references to @_ with a hash.  Using a hash is much less
confusing than all this numerical indexing.  Also, \@_ is wrong
because there is only one @_, so by the time it is dereference, the
commit being printed is the anchor.

This is why in #903131 we see

      branch is unlaundered
      found mixed upstream/packaging commit (7badba627162337c7057002f37e9a1a593d07d08)
        abcc6260 Update to upstream 2.9.7

which appears to sugggest that the anchor is a mixed commit.  Actually
the mixed commit is 7badba627162 but the subsequent message is based
on @_ which has different information in it by then.

And, set $kcmsg from the main message, not including the commit
information.  We are the more sophisticated caller mentioned in the
previous commmit.

Closes: #903131.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog
git-debrebase