< December 2011 >

All content copyright © David Richerby, 2011


Contents

Thursday, 1st December Bacon soda
Cats
Sunday, 4th December HMS Shoreham
Tuesday, 6th December Ships
Wednesday, 7th December Mersey ferry in the wind and HMS Shoreham
Liverpool rush hour
Saturday, 10th December Ships
Tuesday, 13th December Ships and HMS Severn
Wednesday, 14th December HMS Severn
Friday, 16th December Ships
Wednesday, 21st December Liverpool port tender
Friday, 23th December RFA Wave Ruler
Monday, 26th December Pete and Jo-Jo
Thursday, 29th December Ships
Friday, 30th December Eggs benedict
Saturday, 31st December Ferries

Thursday, 1st December

Bacon soda

No, really. Bacon-flavoured pop. And it tasted like over-sweet bacon. Possibly the strangest thing ever.

Bacon Soda

Cats

Cupid Cass Cupid Cupid
Cass Taylor Cupid Cupid Cupid
Cupid Cupid Comet Comet

Sunday, 4th December

The Royal Navy's Sandown class minehunter HMS Shoreham.

HMS Shoreham (M112)

Tuesday, 6th December

Sulphur Genesis HMS Shoreham (M112)

Wednesday, 6th December

Ships

The first two shots are consecutive frames showing the Mersey ferry being tossed around in high winds.

Royal Iris Royal Iris
Royal Iris Royal Iris HMS Shoreham (M112)

Rush hour

Liverpool rush hour

Saturday, 10th December

Stolt Tern UKD Orca

Tuesday, 13th December

Njord R Stolt Redshank
HMS Severn (P282) assisted by Ashgarth and Svitzer Maltby HMS Severn (P282) assisted by Ashgarth and Svitzer Maltby HMS Severn (P282) assisted by Ashgarth and Svitzer Maltby

Wednesday, 14th December

HMS Severn (P282) and Royal Iris

Friday, 16th December

Svitzer Maltby El Zorro

Wednesday, 21st December

Halcyon Days

Friday, 23rd December

The naval resupply tanker RFA Wave Ruler arrived at Cammell Laird for refit as I was getting up. The rows of lights you can see in the top-right corner are RFA Fort Austin.

RFA Wave Ruler (A390) assisted by Smit Waterloo (bow) and Smit Donau (stern)

Monday, 26th December

Jo-Jo Pete Jo-Jo

Thursday, 29th December

Dale and Bregen Bregen Royal Iris Royal Iris

Friday, 30th December

I had a go at making eggs benedict for brunch. The results were OK, though one of the poached eggs resembled an eldritch sea monster and the Hollandaise split but tasted fine (and looked less like melted cheese than the photo suggests).

Eggs benedict

Saturday, 31st December

Ben-my-Chree visited Birkenhead again, on a day where the light was merely indifferent, rather than terrible.

Ben-my-Chree Stena Mersey and Ben-my-Chree


Copyright © David Richerby, 2011.