chiark / gitweb /
new option --min-cache-reuse for aggressively reusing cached data
authorIan Jackson <ian@liberator.relativity.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 27 May 2009 21:15:12 +0000 (22:15 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ian@liberator.relativity.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 27 May 2009 21:33:16 +0000 (22:33 +0100)
yoweb-scrape

index e7e3ec7..4832d1e 100755 (executable)
@@ -1080,6 +1080,10 @@ display modes (for --display) apply to ship-aid:
        ao('--all-puzzles', action='store_false', dest='ship_duty',
                help='show all puzzles, not just ship duty stations')
 
        ao('--all-puzzles', action='store_false', dest='ship_duty',
                help='show all puzzles, not just ship duty stations')
 
+       ao('--min-cache-reuse', type='int', dest='min_max_age',
+               metavar='SECONDS', default=60,
+               help='always reuse cache yoweb data if no older than this')
+
        (opts,args) = pa.parse_args()
        random.seed()
 
        (opts,args) = pa.parse_args()
        random.seed()
 
@@ -1097,8 +1101,8 @@ display modes (for --display) apply to ship-aid:
        except KeyError: pa.error('unknown mode "%s"' % mode)
 
        # fixed parameters
        except KeyError: pa.error('unknown mode "%s"' % mode)
 
        # fixed parameters
-       opts.min_max_age = 60
-       opts.expire_age = 3600
+       opts.expire_age = max(3600, opts.min_max_age)
+
        opts.ship_reboard_clearout = 3600
 
        if opts.cache_dir.startswith('~/'):
        opts.ship_reboard_clearout = 3600
 
        if opts.cache_dir.startswith('~/'):