chiark / gitweb /
jarrg-ian.git
8 years agocontrol panel: put Yarrg tickbox above PCTB one 1.0.2
Ian Jackson [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 20:29:30 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
control panel: put Yarrg tickbox above PCTB one

8 years agoChange control panel title to "Settings" (as otherwise it can fail to fit!) 1.0.1
Ian Jackson [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 18:37:36 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
Change control panel title to "Settings" (as otherwise it can fail to fit!)

8 years agoallow uploading other than from markets (don't mind 7 column tables) 1.0.0
Ian Jackson [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 13:20:12 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
allow uploading other than from markets (don't mind 7 column tables)

8 years agoseparate source and binary tarballs for linux 0.9.9
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 20:37:44 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
separate source and binary tarballs for linux

8 years agoarbitrage should be enabled by default
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 20:36:50 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
arbitrage should be enabled by default

8 years agorename com.tedpearson.ypp.market.* to net.chiark.yarrg.*
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 19:37:54 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
rename com.tedpearson.ypp.market.* to net.chiark.yarrg.*

8 years agoinclude licences in jars
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 19:30:10 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
include licences in jars

8 years agomove all licences to top level directory; include Sun Java accessibility licence...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 17:02:22 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
move all licences to top level directory; include Sun Java accessibility licence text

8 years agoFix display name for program uninstall
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 17:01:49 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Fix display name for program uninstall

8 years agodebug write out deduped.tsv.gz not deduped.tsv
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 13:28:02 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
debug write out deduped.tsv.gz not deduped.tsv

8 years agoshow a message in the resultSummary if PCTB is lacking commods
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 13:06:48 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
show a message in the resultSummary if PCTB is lacking commods

8 years agowrite pctb commodmap to debug file
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 13:00:13 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
write pctb commodmap to debug file

8 years agoremove some obsolete comments
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 12:56:08 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
remove some obsolete comments

8 years agowrite HTML results etc. to debug files
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 12:54:09 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
write HTML results etc. to debug files

8 years agocheck output from yarrg is as we expect
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 12:39:16 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
check output from yarrg is as we expect

8 years agofetch yarrg timestamp asynchronously
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 12:28:19 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
fetch yarrg timestamp asynchronously

8 years agodelete stuff about commod table cache
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 12:05:31 +0000 (13:05 +0100)]
delete stuff about commod table cache

8 years agofix up gitignore for recent changes
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 12:00:07 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
fix up gitignore for recent changes

8 years agowrite jarrg-debug-pctb-marketdata.gz
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 11:59:36 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
write jarrg-debug-pctb-marketdata.gz

8 years agoreplace commented-out debugging printlns with ones which use dtxt
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 11:53:49 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
replace commented-out debugging printlns with ones which use dtxt

8 years agoreplace almost all writes to yohoho log with writes to our debug log
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 11:52:55 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
replace almost all writes to yohoho log with writes to our debug log

8 years agodebug output option
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 11:47:11 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
debug output option

8 years agoalways insist on knowing the island name
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 11:37:04 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
always insist on knowing the island name

8 years agoReplace some occurences of PCTB with Jarrg, for new name
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 11:25:23 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
Replace some occurences of PCTB with Jarrg, for new name

8 years agoignore new jarrg output files
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 11:19:54 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
ignore new jarrg output files

8 years agoShow progress of various things in log, with milliseconds
Ian Jackson [Sun, 5 Sep 2010 11:17:55 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Show progress of various things in log, with milliseconds

8 years agorename: jpctb -> jarrg
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 21:16:35 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
rename: jpctb -> jarrg

8 years agoshow arbitrage in progress dialog (which obscures where it would otherwise show up)
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 21:01:28 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
show arbitrage in progress dialog (which obscures where it would otherwise show up)

8 years agoremove arbitrage debugging printfs
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 20:33:42 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
remove arbitrage debugging printfs

8 years agoarbitrage seems to work now; need to remove debugging printfs
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 18:55:25 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
arbitrage seems to work now; need to remove debugging printfs

8 years agomake arbitrage calculation optional
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 18:32:35 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
make arbitrage calculation optional

8 years agowip arbitrage
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 18:29:11 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
wip arbitrage

8 years agocheck the user has not reorganised the table
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 16:29:42 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
check the user has not reorganised the table

8 years agoDo not do PCTB stuff at all if we're not doing PCTB; make progress messages clearer...
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 15:59:41 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Do not do PCTB stuff at all if we're not doing PCTB; make progress messages clearer about what the activity is for

8 years agopctb: use definite island setting like yarrg
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 15:32:07 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
pctb: use definite island setting like yarrg
and abolish the hardwired list of ocean numbers (!)

8 years agopctb: print output from server to stderr too
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 15:12:25 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
pctb: print output from server to stderr too

8 years agostatus info in main MarketUploader window shows last island
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 14:34:42 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
status info in main MarketUploader window shows last island

8 years agoproper error reporting of post requests incl. to yarrg
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 14:12:17 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
proper error reporting of post requests incl. to yarrg

ClientHttpRequest.java:
* .post() returns a boolean saying whether the submission was
  successful; you have to call .resultstream() to get the stream.

MarketUploader.java:
* Factor out StringBuild and repeated readLine into new function
  readstreamstring.
* Report http errors occurring in sendInitialData (part of PCTB
  upload) and have it return "null" in that case.
* New helper function post_for_yarrg that does the post and puts up a
  dialogue box if it's not right.  Use it in the two relevant places.

8 years agorename com.myjavatools.web to net.chiark.yarrg
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 13:43:02 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
rename com.myjavatools.web to net.chiark.yarrg

8 years agoshow pctb server's html if things don't go well
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 12:56:37 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
show pctb server's html if things don't go well

8 years agoprint revision in output from build-sh 0.9.8
Ian Jackson [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 23:12:30 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
print revision in output from build-sh

8 years agoadd "-local" to version string when tree is locally modified
Ian Jackson [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 22:36:18 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
add "-local" to version string when tree is locally modified

8 years agopctb upload: Print and throw an error if there are no offers
Ian Jackson [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 22:25:14 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
pctb upload: Print and throw an error if there are no offers

8 years agopctb upload: _Do_ print a message to stderr (which ends up in the yohoho log) about...
Ian Jackson [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 22:24:46 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
pctb upload: _Do_ print a message to stderr (which ends up in the yohoho log) about unsupported commods

8 years agopctb upload: actually look at the right XML tag for the commod maps!
Ian Jackson [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 22:23:31 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
pctb upload: actually look at the right XML tag for the commod maps!

8 years agoreenable pctb uploads with new PCTB protocol version number 005y
Ian Jackson [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 22:22:26 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
reenable pctb uploads with new PCTB protocol version number 005y

8 years agouse a clientfixes value that actually works 0.9.7
Ian Jackson [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 20:03:27 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
use a clientfixes value that actually works

8 years agoadvertise a "fix" which is us not breaking pctb 0.9.6
Ian Jackson [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 19:44:54 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
advertise a "fix" which is us not breaking pctb

8 years agodisable pctb uploads for now as they are broken 0.9.5
Ian Jackson [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 19:35:26 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
disable pctb uploads for now as they are broken

8 years agoslightly improve messages
Ian Jackson [Thu, 26 Aug 2010 00:44:17 +0000 (01:44 +0100)]
slightly improve messages

8 years agoinvoke std java for control panel via jre directory 0.9.4
Ian Jackson [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 21:58:52 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
invoke std java for control panel via jre directory

8 years agojpctb: set jreleaf correctly in the easy case 0.9.3
Ian Jackson [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 23:44:33 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
jpctb: set jreleaf correctly in the easy case

8 years agoremove obsolete "elevate" code
Ian Jackson [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 23:38:03 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
remove obsolete "elevate" code

8 years agoUse real baked-in version for our version when uploading to yarrg
Ian Jackson [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 23:36:07 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
Use real baked-in version for our version when uploading to yarrg

8 years agoRemove import of obsolete com.tedpearson.util.update.*
Ian Jackson [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 23:35:54 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
Remove import of obsolete com.tedpearson.util.update.*

8 years agoget rid of code for obsolete "launchAtStartup" pref
Ian Jackson [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 23:34:19 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
get rid of code for obsolete "launchAtStartup" pref

8 years agofix up comments for the way things are now, and update the licence file
Ian Jackson [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 23:33:05 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
fix up comments for the way things are now, and update the licence file

8 years agojpctb: cope if java binary is in jre1.yada
Ian Jackson [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 23:16:23 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
jpctb: cope if java binary is in jre1.yada

8 years agojpctb: add --dry-run and --setup-only modes
Ian Jackson [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 23:01:23 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
jpctb: add --dry-run and --setup-only modes

8 years agoGet rid of the installer nonsense.
Owen S. Dunn [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 22:41:21 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Get rid of the installer nonsense.

8 years agoRemove apparently-unneeded space 0.9.2
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 22:11:15 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Remove apparently-unneeded space

8 years agoRemove ControlPanel.class too as it seems not to get rebuilt.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 22:10:27 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Remove ControlPanel.class too as it seems not to get rebuilt.

8 years agotry to hit the build over the head to get the version number right
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 22:09:01 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
try to hit the build over the head to get the version number right

8 years agoVersion numbers are only baked-in now, not in filename
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 22:02:45 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Version numbers are only baked-in now, not in filename

8 years agoUse autogenerated version and display it in the UI
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 22:01:53 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
Use autogenerated version and display it in the UI

8 years agoCreate src/com/tedpearson/ypp/market/Version.java automatically from git revision
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 22:01:41 +0000 (23:01 +0100)]
Create src/com/tedpearson/ypp/market/Version.java automatically from git revision

8 years agoinstaller no longer phones home (!)
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 22:00:32 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
installer no longer phones home (!)

8 years agoactually bomb out if the control panel does
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 21:57:26 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
actually bomb out if the control panel does

8 years agodocument how to make a clean build 0.9.1
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 21:26:06 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
document how to make a clean build

8 years agouse gzip --rsyncable
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 21:11:23 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
use gzip --rsyncable

8 years agoUI fixes: jpctb does not run ypp if user closes the control panel; remove option...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 21:10:12 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
UI fixes: jpctb does not run ypp if user closes the control panel; remove option to turn off launchAtStartup since that's silly nowadays

8 years agoactually discover if builds break
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 21:09:08 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
actually discover if builds break

8 years agofix new build script
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 19:42:06 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
fix new build script

8 years agonew build script
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 19:41:50 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
new build script

8 years agoMention setting JAVA_HOME for build in README
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 19:00:44 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Mention setting JAVA_HOME for build in README

8 years agoAdd generated files to .gitignore
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 19:00:31 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Add generated files to .gitignore

8 years agoControl panel selects live servers by default
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 18:59:02 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
Control panel selects live servers by default

8 years agojpctb: Fix mistaken use of ${jppjava#..} when we meant %
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 18:47:12 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
jpctb: Fix mistaken use of ${jppjava#..} when we meant %

8 years agojpctb: Use yppdir not $yohoho
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 18:45:47 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
jpctb: Use yppdir not $yohoho

8 years agojpctb: Fix syntax
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 18:43:42 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
jpctb: Fix syntax

8 years agojpctb: Fix syntax
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 18:39:15 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
jpctb: Fix syntax

8 years agojpctb: Fix syntax
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 18:38:49 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
jpctb: Fix syntax

8 years agojpctb: New algorithm for finding java stuff
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 18:37:01 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
jpctb: New algorithm for finding java stuff

8 years agoDo not use openjdk; it doesn't work to mix and match
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 18:13:41 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Do not use openjdk; it doesn't work to mix and match

8 years agojpctb: More fixes for testing
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 18:05:10 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
jpctb: More fixes for testing

8 years agofix typo
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 17:56:49 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
fix typo

8 years agoMerge branch 'owen' into felix
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 17:54:19 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'owen' into felix

8 years agoTry harder to find the JRE (eg if yohoho/java is a symlink to /usr
Ian Jackson [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 17:54:09 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Try harder to find the JRE (eg if yohoho/java is a symlink to /usr

8 years agoUse OpenJDK if java symlink seems broken
ceb [Sat, 19 Jun 2010 15:25:25 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
Use OpenJDK if java symlink seems broken

8 years agoTypo in Windows installer message.
Owen S. Dunn [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 20:26:06 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Typo in Windows installer message.

8 years agoCopyright and licence info.
Owen S. Dunn [Tue, 1 Jun 2010 20:23:13 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Copyright and licence info.

8 years agoUse cp -s rather than lndir
Ian Jackson [Sun, 23 May 2010 20:44:19 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Use cp -s rather than lndir

8 years agoFix latch bug.
Owen S. Dunn [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 14:17:51 +0000 (14:17 +0000)]
Fix latch bug.

8 years agoFix Linux script usage message - no longer need path to jars
Owen S. Dunn [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 13:28:49 +0000 (13:28 +0000)]
Fix Linux script usage message - no longer need path to jars

8 years agoFix shipboard uploading nullpointerexception
Owen S. Dunn [Tue, 22 Dec 2009 00:37:02 +0000 (00:37 +0000)]
Fix shipboard uploading nullpointerexception

8 years agoRemove obsolete vbscript setup script.
Owen S. Dunn [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 23:58:34 +0000 (23:58 +0000)]
Remove obsolete vbscript setup script.

8 years agoUpdate readme to mention installer and bug in Booty pillaged screen.
Owen S. Dunn [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 23:54:56 +0000 (23:54 +0000)]
Update readme to mention installer and bug in Booty pillaged screen.

8 years agoModify PCTB.xml
Owen S. Dunn [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 14:43:37 +0000 (14:43 +0000)]
Modify PCTB.xml

8 years agoAdd accessibility properties.
Owen S. Dunn [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 14:42:51 +0000 (14:42 +0000)]
Add accessibility properties.

8 years agoAdd NSIS installer, tweak ant xml file.
Owen S. Dunn [Sun, 20 Dec 2009 14:41:45 +0000 (14:41 +0000)]
Add NSIS installer, tweak ant xml file.