chiark / gitweb /
truncation: include header name in warning header
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 5 Sep 2018 13:40:47 +0000 (14:40 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 5 Sep 2018 13:53:09 +0000 (14:53 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
(cherry picked from commit 8ef141149699a8e07868a9110583763f6c1aa7b0)

stump/bin/submission.pl

index d6f5a40..fa98e93 100755 (executable)
@@ -349,7 +349,8 @@ sub readMessage {
            $_ = substr($_, 0, 500);
            $_ =~ s/\n?$/\n/;
            $readahead = $_;
-           $_ = $warning->("Next header truncated!");
+           m/^[0-9a-z-]+/i;
+           $_ = $warning->("Next header ($&) truncated!");
          }
        }
       } else {