chiark / gitweb /
modbot-mtm.git
5 years agostump/etc/procmail/save-approved,-rejected: substitute $HOME/live-%ABBREV%
Ian Jackson [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 13:16:02 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
stump/etc/procmail/save-approved,-rejected: substitute $HOME/live-%ABBREV%

5 years agoAdd -type f to crontab.part.IN0
Matthew Vernon [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 17:08:28 +0000 (17:08 +0000)]
Add -type f to crontab.part.IN0

Previously, this cron job would complain that
xlog/log/[newsgroup/public is a directory. Fix that by telling find to
only return files.

Signed-off-by: Matthew Vernon <matthewv@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
5 years agoinstall-rejectionreasons: new script
Ian Jackson [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 17:12:42 +0000 (17:12 +0000)]
install-rejectionreasons: new script

5 years agoinstall-newsgroup: use ". get-settings" rather than open-coding it; that makes sure...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 13:58:20 +0000 (13:58 +0000)]
install-newsgroup: use ". get-settings" rather than open-coding it; that makes sure we create persistent-autosettings, amongst other things

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /u/webstump/live/
Ian Jackson [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 19:36:18 +0000 (19:36 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of /u/webstump/live/

6 years agoAllow suppressing publication of posted messages according to rejection reason
Ian Jackson [Fri, 23 Nov 2012 17:50:02 +0000 (17:50 +0000)]
Allow suppressing publication of posted messages according to rejection reason

This is done by creating
  BASEDIR/settings.publish-rejection-kinds
with a series of lines of the form
  [!]<glob-pattern>
where <glob-pattern> may contain * and ? and matches the short
rejection reason keyword.  First match wins; ! means do not publish;
if file does not exist or we run off the end, we do publish.

All of this depends on PUBLISHREJECTIONS=true in settings.

6 years agowebstump: do not alter the moderator's post disposition when it differs from the...
WebSTUMP [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 15:06:34 +0000 (15:06 +0000)]
webstump: do not alter the moderator's post disposition when it differs from the poster disposition.  For a poster being banned, we can reject with any reason.  For a poster being passlisted, bomb out with an internal error if the post decision wasn't approve (bad UI but it will do)

6 years agowebstump: use "reject blocklist" for the hardcoded blocklist-related rejection reason
WebSTUMP [Thu, 22 Nov 2012 14:53:43 +0000 (14:53 +0000)]
webstump: use "reject blocklist" for the hardcoded blocklist-related rejection reason

6 years agocrontab.part.INO: rotate xlog event log weekly, not twice a week
WebSTUMP [Wed, 21 Nov 2012 12:04:17 +0000 (12:04 +0000)]
crontab.part.INO: rotate xlog event log weekly, not twice a week

8 years agofix up moderator removal to not print a pointless message
Ian Jackson [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 14:17:41 +0000 (14:17 +0000)]
fix up moderator removal to not print a pointless message

8 years agoMake noack honoured for approvals too
Ian Jackson [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 23:49:47 +0000 (23:49 +0000)]
Make noack honoured for approvals too

8 years agofix noack function: store whole From line contents (not just the email address) in...
WebSTUMP [Wed, 2 Feb 2011 18:33:44 +0000 (18:33 +0000)]
fix noack function: store whole From line contents (not just the email address) in the noack list, and when matching look only for the contents (not also the header name From:)

8 years agostump: fix hideous bug where passlisting someone puts their whole From: line in the...
Ian Jackson [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 16:27:09 +0000 (16:27 +0000)]
stump: fix hideous bug where passlisting someone puts their whole From: line in the passlist, but this is later interpreted as a regexp

8 years agoSplit nameIsInList into nameIsInListRegexp (for most things) and nameIsInListExactly...
Ian Jackson [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 18:24:22 +0000 (18:24 +0000)]
Split nameIsInList into nameIsInListRegexp (for most things) and nameIsInListExactly (good posters and noack lists)

8 years agosend voting url to admin not to voters
Ian Jackson [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 12:19:42 +0000 (12:19 +0000)]
send voting url to admin not to voters

9 years agosuppress seconds and minutes units
Ian Jackson [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 10:59:50 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
suppress seconds and minutes units

9 years agodefault option on one-article screen is back of queue
Ian Jackson [Wed, 30 Jun 2010 11:57:18 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
default option on one-article screen is back of queue

9 years agoX-prefix (not strip, previous comments are wrong) Injection-Info too
Ian Jackson [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 11:17:04 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
X-prefix (not strip, previous comments are wrong) Injection-Info too

9 years agoStrip X-Complaints-To too
Ian Jackson [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 10:54:25 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Strip X-Complaints-To too

9 years agofilter out some system headers in inews
Ian Jackson [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 01:22:57 +0000 (02:22 +0100)]
filter out some system headers in inews

9 years agoNew "blocklist" rejection reason
Ian Jackson [Thu, 20 May 2010 23:40:07 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
New "blocklist" rejection reason

9 years agoFix secret ballot stuff
Ian Jackson [Tue, 4 May 2010 16:01:40 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Fix secret ballot stuff

9 years agoGenerate newsgroups.lst
Ian Jackson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 14:10:40 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Generate newsgroups.lst

9 years agoGet dates right in log lookup
Ian Jackson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 14:05:47 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Get dates right in log lookup

9 years agoMerge ../live-mtm
WebSTUMP [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 12:02:02 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Merge ../live-mtm

9 years agoAdd webstump.cfg
Ian Jackson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 12:01:49 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Add webstump.cfg

9 years agoMerge ../live-mtm
WebSTUMP [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 11:59:18 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Merge ../live-mtm

9 years agoChange defaults for log access to "true"
Ian Jackson [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 11:58:32 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
Change defaults for log access to "true"

9 years agoUse umask 007; preserve perms on logfiles
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 17:36:21 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Use umask 007; preserve perms on logfiles

9 years agoShow dates of DECISIONs
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 17:10:24 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
Show dates of DECISIONs

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ../live-urcm
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 17:00:38 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ../live-urcm

9 years agoDon't mind spaces in ref supplied for log lookup
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 17:00:11 +0000 (18:00 +0100)]
Don't mind spaces in ref supplied for log lookup

9 years agoUse message number for reject publish filename if available
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 16:58:26 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Use message number for reject publish filename if available

9 years agoSupport querying and downloading of decision reasons by moderators
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 16:54:30 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Support querying and downloading of decision reasons by moderators

9 years agoSend webstump CGI logs to "errs" too to capture all of the decisions
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 16:53:59 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Send webstump CGI logs to "errs" too to capture all of the decisions

9 years agoDECISION: log lines are more parseable and include an explanation of how the decision...
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 16:53:30 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
DECISION: log lines are more parseable and include an explanation of how the decision was made

9 years agoInclude the message number in X-Webstump-Event
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 16:51:09 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Include the message number in X-Webstump-Event

9 years agoSubstitute the message number for [REFERENCE] in added-headers, if present
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 16:49:33 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Substitute the message number for [REFERENCE] in added-headers, if present

9 years agoPlumb messagenumber through in an env var to our sub-scripts
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 16:48:49 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Plumb messagenumber through in an env var to our sub-scripts

9 years agoSend approval notify thingies to correct log
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 16:27:59 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Send approval notify thingies to correct log

9 years agoCan show diff from install-substitutions
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 16:27:45 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Can show diff from install-substitutions

9 years agoAdd procmail files for various archiving, of which we only use save-approved
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 14:23:42 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Add procmail files for various archiving, of which we only use save-approved

9 years agoDo not suggest unnm for inflammatory
Ian Jackson [Tue, 20 Apr 2010 14:15:04 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Do not suggest unnm for inflammatory

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /u/webstump/live-urcm
Ian Jackson [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 11:54:53 +0000 (11:54 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of /u/webstump/live-urcm

9 years agoRemove useless use of cat causing pipefail problems
Ian Jackson [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 11:54:37 +0000 (11:54 +0000)]
Remove useless use of cat causing pipefail problems

9 years agoBetter diversion arrangements
Ian Jackson [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 11:54:19 +0000 (11:54 +0000)]
Better diversion arrangements

9 years agoDebugging of modack.approved pipe failures
Ian Jackson [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 11:38:44 +0000 (11:38 +0000)]
Debugging of modack.approved pipe failures

9 years agoDeal more sensibly with various combinations of input format
Ian Jackson [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 17:23:17 +0000 (17:23 +0000)]
Deal more sensibly with various combinations of input format

9 years agoSome stylistic fixups; get rid of warning when processing pre-publish-rejection log...
Ian Jackson [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 16:13:34 +0000 (16:13 +0000)]
Some stylistic fixups; get rid of warning when processing pre-publish-rejection log lines

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /u/owend/src/live-mtm
Ian Jackson [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 16:08:12 +0000 (16:08 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of /u/owend/src/live-mtm

Conflicts:

xlog/bin/report

9 years agoAdded style to conserve horizontal real estate
Owen Dunn [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 15:36:50 +0000 (15:36 +0000)]
Added style to conserve horizontal real estate

9 years agoDo not XMLishly autoclose the log table
Ian Jackson [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 14:07:35 +0000 (14:07 +0000)]
Do not XMLishly autoclose the log table

9 years agoStronger imprecations against voting before seeing instructions
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 13:29:25 +0000 (13:29 +0000)]
Stronger imprecations against voting before seeing instructions

9 years agoAllow votes to be entered in upper case
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 12:42:05 +0000 (12:42 +0000)]
Allow votes to be entered in upper case

9 years agoFix actual injection
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 12:30:06 +0000 (12:30 +0000)]
Fix actual injection

9 years agoFix quoting to strip Receiveds
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 12:29:03 +0000 (12:29 +0000)]
Fix quoting to strip Receiveds

9 years agoFix up rejected messages address
Ian Jackson [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 12:21:24 +0000 (12:21 +0000)]
Fix up rejected messages address

9 years agoExpire old published rejections
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 22:26:16 +0000 (22:26 +0000)]
Expire old published rejections

9 years agoPublish rejections
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 22:22:12 +0000 (22:22 +0000)]
Publish rejections

9 years agoSends rejection copies to record etc.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 21:36:12 +0000 (21:36 +0000)]
Sends rejection copies to record etc.

9 years agoMake sanitise_and_quote_email into a script
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 21:25:50 +0000 (21:25 +0000)]
Make sanitise_and_quote_email into a script

9 years agoMore error handling: set -e, set -o pipefail
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 21:18:40 +0000 (21:18 +0000)]
More error handling: set -e, set -o pipefail

9 years agoError handling fixes including new log file
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 20:58:33 +0000 (20:58 +0000)]
Error handling fixes including new log file

9 years agoActual error messages
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 20:51:16 +0000 (20:51 +0000)]
Actual error messages

9 years agoRemove more urcm-isms
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 13:16:41 +0000 (13:16 +0000)]
Remove more urcm-isms

9 years agoHide rune for wrong installation in webstump Makefile
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 12:31:27 +0000 (12:31 +0000)]
Hide rune for wrong installation in webstump Makefile

9 years agoParameterise rejection reasons
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 12:28:20 +0000 (12:28 +0000)]
Parameterise rejection reasons

9 years agoRejection messages; other fixes
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 12:23:06 +0000 (12:23 +0000)]
Rejection messages; other fixes

9 years agoBugfixes for permissions
Ian Jackson [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 23:55:11 +0000 (23:55 +0000)]
Bugfixes for permissions

9 years agoBugfixes etc.
Ian Jackson [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 22:20:07 +0000 (22:20 +0000)]
Bugfixes etc.

9 years agoBig changes to fully configure for group
Ian Jackson [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 21:27:55 +0000 (21:27 +0000)]
Big changes to fully configure for group

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /u/webstump/live-urcm
Ian Jackson [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 18:42:50 +0000 (18:42 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of /u/webstump/live-urcm

9 years agoAdd .dummy in webstump/bin to ensure creation of empty dir
Ian Jackson [Sat, 27 Feb 2010 18:42:34 +0000 (18:42 +0000)]
Add .dummy in webstump/bin to ensure creation of empty dir

9 years agoNew secret ballot machinery
Ian Jackson [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 17:10:54 +0000 (17:10 +0000)]
New secret ballot machinery

9 years agoMerge; also move moderators from master/
Ian Jackson [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 14:28:21 +0000 (14:28 +0000)]
Merge; also move moderators from master/

9 years agoAdd master/moderators to .gitignore
Ian Jackson [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 14:26:42 +0000 (14:26 +0000)]
Add master/moderators to .gitignore

9 years agoUse -oi -odb on sendmail (!)
Ian Jackson [Wed, 24 Feb 2010 23:43:33 +0000 (23:43 +0000)]
Use -oi -odb on sendmail (!)

9 years agoWIP installation stuff
Ian Jackson [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 18:09:44 +0000 (18:09 +0000)]
WIP installation stuff

9 years agoAdd junk file before removal
Ian Jackson [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 18:07:20 +0000 (18:07 +0000)]
Add junk file before removal

9 years agoCrontab and forward installation - wip
Ian Jackson [Fri, 4 Dec 2009 16:57:43 +0000 (16:57 +0000)]
Crontab and forward installation - wip

9 years agoInitial commit as found
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Nov 2009 18:16:08 +0000 (18:16 +0000)]
Initial commit as found